Enable verbose make?

General questions regarding the usage of CodeLite
A303
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2015 5:26 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: c++
Contact:

Enable verbose make?

Post by A303 » Tue Oct 20, 2015 7:31 pm

Hi and thanks for CodeLite. Really simple question. I am using 9.0 with the TDM GCC toolchain on Windows. How can I set builds so I can see the gcc command line and verbose output when compiling?

TAIA.

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6122
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Enable verbose make?

Post by eranif » Tue Oct 20, 2015 7:43 pm

The generated makefiles are verbose by default...
Can you please post the build output you got?

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

A303
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2015 5:26 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: c++
Contact:

Re: Enable verbose make?

Post by A303 » Tue Oct 20, 2015 8:40 pm

Hello Eran, thanks for the fast response.

I'm just right-clicking on a single .cpp file in the project to get preprocessed output. This is all I see, no compiler command line.

Code: Select all

C:\Windows\system32\cmd.exe /C r:/apps/gcc/TDM-GCC-32/bin/mingw32-make.exe -j4 SHELL=cmd.exe -e -f  "test.mk"  MakeIntermediateDirs && r:/apps/gcc/TDM-GCC-32/bin/mingw32-make.exe -j4 SHELL=cmd.exe -e -f  "test.mk"  ./debug/test.cpp.i && r:/apps/gcc/TDM-GCC-32/bin/mingw32-make.exe -j4 SHELL=cmd.exe -e -f  "test.mk"  PostBuild
----------Building project:[ culjuce - Debug minGW STP ] (Preprocess Single File)----------
Executing Post Build commands ...
Done
====0 errors, 0 warnings====
but when I compile the file the command line etc. is correctly displayed:

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6122
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Enable verbose make?

Post by eranif » Tue Oct 20, 2015 8:54 pm

Ok, you should have been more specific here, indeed the "Preprocess" stage is "silenced"
Please open a bug on GitHub (its a bug, since all makefile commands should be verbosed)

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6122
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Enable verbose make?

Post by eranif » Tue Oct 20, 2015 9:03 pm

Already fixed in git master

Thanks for reporting this
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

A303
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2015 5:26 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: c++
Contact:

Re: Enable verbose make?

Post by A303 » Tue Oct 20, 2015 9:54 pm

Eran, thank you for the ultra fast responses!

Post Reply