Hi and thanks for CodeLite. Really simple question. I am using 9.0 with the TDM GCC toolchain on Windows. How can I set builds so I can see the gcc command line and verbose output when compiling?
TAIA.
Enable verbose make?
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2015 5:26 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: c++
- Contact:
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Enable verbose make?
The generated makefiles are verbose by default...
Can you please post the build output you got?
Eran
Can you please post the build output you got?
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2015 5:26 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: c++
- Contact:
Re: Enable verbose make?
Hello Eran, thanks for the fast response.
I'm just right-clicking on a single .cpp file in the project to get preprocessed output. This is all I see, no compiler command line.
but when I compile the file the command line etc. is correctly displayed:
I'm just right-clicking on a single .cpp file in the project to get preprocessed output. This is all I see, no compiler command line.
Code: Select all
C:\Windows\system32\cmd.exe /C r:/apps/gcc/TDM-GCC-32/bin/mingw32-make.exe -j4 SHELL=cmd.exe -e -f "test.mk" MakeIntermediateDirs && r:/apps/gcc/TDM-GCC-32/bin/mingw32-make.exe -j4 SHELL=cmd.exe -e -f "test.mk" ./debug/test.cpp.i && r:/apps/gcc/TDM-GCC-32/bin/mingw32-make.exe -j4 SHELL=cmd.exe -e -f "test.mk" PostBuild
----------Building project:[ culjuce - Debug minGW STP ] (Preprocess Single File)----------
Executing Post Build commands ...
Done
====0 errors, 0 warnings====
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Enable verbose make?
Ok, you should have been more specific here, indeed the "Preprocess" stage is "silenced"
Please open a bug on GitHub (its a bug, since all makefile commands should be verbosed)
Eran
Please open a bug on GitHub (its a bug, since all makefile commands should be verbosed)
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Enable verbose make?
Already fixed in git master
Thanks for reporting this
Eran
Thanks for reporting this
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2015 5:26 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: c++
- Contact:
Re: Enable verbose make?
Eran, thank you for the ultra fast responses!