Hi, I searched all over the IDE and never found something like a Workspace global pre-processors options or an IDE's global. I searched the web for a macro defined natively by Codelite to identify itself like MSVC or C::B but found nothing.
That would be really helpful so if someone can lead me to something or a workaround to do the same thing, that would be really appreciated
Global preprocessor settings
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2012 10:45 am
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Global preprocessor settings
A workaround can be achieved by making a new toolchain from: settings -> build settings -> Compilers -> New...
Create a clone of the g++ toolchain, and name it something 'g++ with macro'
Now, edit the newly created compiler and add the macros to the toolchain you want:
so instead of 'C++ compiler name': g++
it now becomes: g++ -DMYMACRO
Right click your project and select 'settings' and update the compiler In the "Common Settings => General" with the new one
From this point on, everytime you modify the toolchain it will affect all projects that are using it
You can also submit feature request at source forge
Eran
Create a clone of the g++ toolchain, and name it something 'g++ with macro'
Now, edit the newly created compiler and add the macros to the toolchain you want:
so instead of 'C++ compiler name': g++
it now becomes: g++ -DMYMACRO
Right click your project and select 'settings' and update the compiler In the "Common Settings => General" with the new one
From this point on, everytime you modify the toolchain it will affect all projects that are using it
You can also submit feature request at source forge
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2012 10:45 am
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Global preprocessor settings
Thanks for the reply, i had done something like this and it seemed not to work. I must have done something wrong, i'll try again.
Thanks again.
Thanks again.