Hi,
using Settings -> Build Settings -> Linker options (under gnu g++)
I've entered a new option
-rpath /mylib
This new option and the other options predefined there (-s -fopenmp) don't show
in the linker command when I build the project.
What am I missing?
Many thanks for a hint,
Helmut.
(This is under Linux)
Linker options not recognized ?
-
- CodeLite Veteran
- Posts: 98
- Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 10:54 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
-
- CodeLite Guru
- Posts: 351
- Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2008 7:26 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Location: France
- Contact:
Re: Linker options not recognized ?
What you did is add a new linker option available in your project settings. You can apply it in your project right clicking on your project, in the Workspace view -> Settings -> Linker Options [...].
Jérémie
-
- CodeLite Veteran
- Posts: 98
- Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 10:54 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Linker options not recognized ?
Oh yes, I see.
But how can I set such an option globally?
I'd like to use it in a C++ programming course and I don't want to force every student to add
this option to each of his projects.
Is there a means to achieve this?
Many thanks,
Helmut.
But how can I set such an option globally?
I'd like to use it in a C++ programming course and I don't want to force every student to add
this option to each of his projects.
Is there a means to achieve this?
Many thanks,
Helmut.
-
- CodeLite Guru
- Posts: 351
- Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2008 7:26 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Location: France
- Contact:
Re: Linker options not recognized ?
This is exactly what you've done : You added for all g++ based project a linker option. The Settings -> Build Settings are globals one, and will now be available for all your projects.
Jérémie
-
- CodeLite Veteran
- Posts: 98
- Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 10:54 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Linker options not recognized ?
Thanks,
it might be available but it's not used unless specified explicitly.
Is this possible?
Thanks,
Helmut.
it might be available but it's not used unless specified explicitly.
Is this possible?
Thanks,
Helmut.
-
- CodeLite Expert
- Posts: 176
- Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2008 2:45 pm
- Contact:
Re: Linker options not recognized ?
You could create a new project with the necessary compiler / linker settings and save this as template. Now, when creating the projects for your students, just use this template as start
Frank
Frank
-
- CodeLite Veteran
- Posts: 98
- Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 10:54 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Linker options not recognized ?
Many thanks,
that looks like the solution I was looking for!
Helmut.
that looks like the solution I was looking for!
Helmut.