Cannot get wxCrafter v2.9 Form Builder to Work

Post here wxCrafter related issues / features / bugs
ColleenKobe
CodeLite Expert
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2016 4:31 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Cannot get wxCrafter v2.9 Form Builder to Work

Post by ColleenKobe » Wed Jun 26, 2019 11:06 pm

I am having trouble getting the wxCrafter v2.9 Form Builder to work.

I am in wxCrafter and want to create a new pop-up window. I right-click the workspace name, select Add Form, and New wxPopUpWindow. On the next window, I click Next. In the next window, I can fill in the Base and Derived Class names and the derived class file name. But I cannot get the builder to accept ANY virtual folder name. It doesn't matter whether I use an existing folder or create a new one.

I can click the folder to change the directory and create a new folder, but every time, after I selected a directory and clicked OK and the original Form Builder page reappears, the Virtual Folder text field is empty. When I click Finish, I get an error message either saying that I needed to select a virtual folder, or "invalid project name <whatever>." I tried to select a project directory, but I still got "invalid project name."

This behavior is true if I try to create a wxPopUpWindow, or a wxFrame, or a wxDialog. I didn't test the others.

This is a show-stopper. :-(

Suggestions?

Colleen

MinGW C++
Windows 10, 64-bit
CodeLite 12.0.10
wxCrafter 2.9

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 5924
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Cannot get wxCrafter v2.9 Form Builder to Work

Post by eranif » Thu Jun 27, 2019 9:20 am

I am pretty sure that this bug was already fixed.
Can you upgrade your CodeLite?
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

ColleenKobe
CodeLite Expert
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2016 4:31 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Cannot get wxCrafter v2.9 Form Builder to Work

Post by ColleenKobe » Thu Jun 27, 2019 5:08 pm

Thank you for replying so quickly, Eranif.

Yes, I updated to the 13.0.0 version of Codelite, and the form builder works perfectly.

Thank you!!!! :-D

Colleen

Post Reply