gtk2 and gtk3

CodeLite installation/troubleshooting forum
happythings
CodeLite Enthusiast
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2018 1:02 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: c++
Contact:

gtk2 and gtk3

Post by happythings » Wed Dec 05, 2018 3:16 pm

how to switch between gtk2 and gtk3 while using wxWidgets?

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 5817
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: gtk2 and gtk3

Post by eranif » Wed Dec 05, 2018 3:26 pm

I am not sure what do you mean by "switching between gtk2 and gtk3"
If you mean, that you want to build your code using GTK2 and GTK3, then you will need to create 2 different build configurations in CodeLite
In the project settings->compiler and project settings->linker, change occurrences of wx-config to the proper wx-config. You should have a wx-config per wxWidgets build (e.g. one for GTK2 and one for GTK3)
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

neildarlow
CodeLite Enthusiast
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2018 2:16 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: gtk2 and gtk3

Post by neildarlow » Wed Dec 05, 2018 5:50 pm

And for Debian and Debian-derived Linux distributions e.g. Ubuntu or Linux Mint you should use:

Code: Select all

sudo update-alternatives --config wx-config
and choose the appropriate version.

happythings
CodeLite Enthusiast
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2018 1:02 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: c++
Contact:

Re: gtk2 and gtk3

Post by happythings » Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:12 pm

thanks

Post Reply