I am not getting any output when using Build and Run, all that is displayed is the 'Press Any Key to Continue'.
Please could you advise me on how to fix this. It seems to be a common problem, but the only response I have found is it's an installation problem but I have reinstalled version 10.0.0 several times now.
Test with simple main.c code:
#include <stdio.h>
main() {
printf("hello world\n");
}
No Output when using Build & Run
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Wed May 17, 2017 12:07 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: No Output when using Build & Run
Do you get anything in the "Build" tab at the bottom view? or maybe in the "Trace" tab?
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 12:58 am
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: No Output when using Build & Run
I'm having the same issue, with a similar workspace:
#include <stdio.h>
main() {
printf("hello world\n");
}
I have Windows 10 and I also reinstalled the stable release 10.0.0
This is what I get under the build tab:
C:\WINDOWS\system32\cmd.exe /C mingw32-make.exe -j 4 -e -f Makefile
'mingw32-make.exe' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
====0 errors, 0 warnings====
I'm too new to all this to understand. I installed codelite for a class, because I'm so ignorant
#include <stdio.h>
main() {
printf("hello world\n");
}
I have Windows 10 and I also reinstalled the stable release 10.0.0
This is what I get under the build tab:
C:\WINDOWS\system32\cmd.exe /C mingw32-make.exe -j 4 -e -f Makefile
'mingw32-make.exe' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
====0 errors, 0 warnings====
I'm too new to all this to understand. I installed codelite for a class, because I'm so ignorant
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: No Output when using Build & Run
Did you install a compiler?
CodeLite is an IDE not a compiler, you will need to install one.
From CodeLite, you can go to: Help->Run the setup Wizard
Follow the wizard steps and in the "Setup compilers" page, click on the "Install" button
CodeLite is an IDE not a compiler, you will need to install one.
From CodeLite, you can go to: Help->Run the setup Wizard
Follow the wizard steps and in the "Setup compilers" page, click on the "Install" button
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread