hi,
I am currently doing a migration project from different OS to Linux OS for C++.while building some downloaded programmes in Codelite installed in windows,i got the error for Int86() Function.Is there any Alternative for int86().
C++ in Codelite
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2014 1:11 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: c++
- Contact:
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: C++ in Codelite
Note that your question is not related to codelite - you are getting a compiler error and codelite is not a compiler
Eran
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Expert
- Posts: 167
- Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 5:32 am
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: C++ in Codelite
Google says int86() is a DOS specific function used to call interrupts. So not only it this not a codelite problem, it's not even a compiler problem. Which is good you're 2/3 of the way there
Either one of two things is going on.
If your code is set up to be multi platform you need to configure it to work on Linux. Not configured correctly.
Or you have some code that is specific to DOS that you need to port to Linux.
Either one of two things is going on.
If your code is set up to be multi platform you need to configure it to work on Linux. Not configured correctly.
Or you have some code that is specific to DOS that you need to port to Linux.
-
- CodeLite Veteran
- Posts: 67
- Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2011 10:15 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: c++
- Contact:
Re: C++ in Codelite
Please allow me 1 minute quiet contemplation. .... Ty, I haven't heard that function name for like 20 years straight.Teena K wrote:Int86() Function.
Anyway, programming interrupts is truly the thing of the past. Unless you do some kernel level embeded programming. If you still need advice please link the func call and its context.