I want to integrate a codelite project into a cruise control build system. Is there any way to build a codelite project from the command line? similar to how msbuild.exe can build a Visual Studio project/solution from command line.
I tried searching the forum with no success.
thanks
-dayoung
Build a codelite project from the command line
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 10:52 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: c++
- Contact:
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Build a codelite project from the command line
You can't do that atm. Please open a feature request for this at source forgedayoung wrote:I want to integrate a codelite project into a cruise control build system. Is there any way to build a codelite project from the command line? similar to how msbuild.exe can build a Visual Studio project/solution from command line.
I tried searching the forum with no success.
thanks
-dayoung
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Build a codelite project from the command line
Resurrecting an old thread, however:
in git head there is a new binary named 'codelite-make' which generates the makefile + outputs the command line to use for compiling the workspace (similar to the command that codelite runs when user hits F7)
Here is its usage:
in git head there is a new binary named 'codelite-make' which generates the makefile + outputs the command line to use for compiling the workspace (similar to the command that codelite runs when user hits F7)
Here is its usage:
EranUsage: codelite-make [/h] /w <str> /c <str> [/p <str>] [/v]
/h, --help show this help message
/w, --workspace=<str> codelite workspace file
/c, --config=<str> configuration name to generate
/p, --project=<str> project to build, if non given codelite will build the active project
/v, --verbose Run in verbose print all log to the stdout/stderr
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread