Recursively add files into codelite
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 13
- Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 2:58 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Recursively add files into codelite
Hi All!
Just installed codelite, and I'm starting to love it already.
I come from VS2005 + VAssist, primarily windows dev.
Now shifted to Linux. No offence to vi fans, I didn't like it
So, anyway, I have a massive codebase split across tonnes of folders.
Does CodeLite have an option to recursively add files inside a folder?
Please let me know,
Thanks!
PS: Going through FAQs also, but not finding this option. I am able to add only files under a directory, not recursively add files within folders.
Just installed codelite, and I'm starting to love it already.
I come from VS2005 + VAssist, primarily windows dev.
Now shifted to Linux. No offence to vi fans, I didn't like it
So, anyway, I have a massive codebase split across tonnes of folders.
Does CodeLite have an option to recursively add files inside a folder?
Please let me know,
Thanks!
PS: Going through FAQs also, but not finding this option. I am able to add only files under a directory, not recursively add files within folders.
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Recursively add files into codelite
Right click on the project icon (on the tree view) and select: Import files from directory
Eran
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 13
- Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 2:58 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Recursively add files into codelite
Thanks for the quick reply! Is there a limit on the number of files? I tried what you mentioned. I see a progress bar appear and go. But, I don't see any folders added.
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Recursively add files into codelite
No limit.
Did you check the folders you want to import? Also, make sure that the file extensions matches the files you want to import
Eran
Did you check the folders you want to import? Also, make sure that the file extensions matches the files you want to import
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 13
- Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 2:58 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Recursively add files into codelite
Ah i need to check the boxes. They were kinda hidden. Did that. It's taking ages! I have about 75k+ files.
It's stuck for a long time now.
EDIT: Complete!
It's stuck for a long time now.
EDIT: Complete!
Last edited by myk45 on Fri Nov 07, 2014 3:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Recursively add files into codelite
Never tried to import 75k+ files...
(At max, I imported 7K files)
So yes, it might takes some time...
Eran
(At max, I imported 7K files)
So yes, it might takes some time...
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 13
- Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 2:58 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Recursively add files into codelite
Yes, it took about 15 minutes approx(8 core i7).
But I'm impressed. Does this support option of doing remote debugging(ARM)?
If yes, I would be in tears(of joy)
Been struggling to find a decent tool for quite some time.
Thanks a tonne!
But I'm impressed. Does this support option of doing remote debugging(ARM)?
If yes, I would be in tears(of joy)
Been struggling to find a decent tool for quite some time.
Thanks a tonne!
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Recursively add files into codelite
I am not an embedder programmer, but I think its possible...
You should be able to use gdbserver "remote debugging"
You can enable it from:
project settings->common settings->debugger
and then check the option: "Debugging a remote target"
Once you did that, set the IP/tty/port + enable the option "Extended protocol"
You will need to start gdb server manually.
BTW, please state your OS/CodeLite version in your posts
Eran
You should be able to use gdbserver "remote debugging"
You can enable it from:
project settings->common settings->debugger
and then check the option: "Debugging a remote target"
Once you did that, set the IP/tty/port + enable the option "Extended protocol"
You will need to start gdb server manually.
BTW, please state your OS/CodeLite version in your posts
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 13
- Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 2:58 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Recursively add files into codelite
Thanks a lot Eran! Yes, i will create a new post for further questions regarding remote debugging and will provide details.
Thanks!
Thanks!
-
- CodeLite Expert
- Posts: 167
- Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 5:32 am
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Recursively add files into codelite
I've had remote debugging on an ARM working since version 6.1.
I have using PE Micro's gdb server and a PE Multilink debugger. (Actually most of the time I just flash the code and use a command line interface over serial) Most of the issues I've had with it has to do with the GDBServer not codelite.
I have using PE Micro's gdb server and a PE Multilink debugger. (Actually most of the time I just flash the code and use a command line interface over serial) Most of the issues I've had with it has to do with the GDBServer not codelite.