Problem running debugger for custom makefile project

General questions regarding the usage of CodeLite
mass85
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 5:43 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: c++
Contact:

Re: Problem running debugger for custom makefile project

Post by mass85 »

I've tried with no result.

In CodeLite I have created environment variables set in Settings -> Environment variables and selected this set in Project settings.

I also tried to run my application from shell and attach to it and it can not show me the current line.
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6372
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Problem running debugger for custom makefile project

Post by eranif »

mass85 wrote:n CodeLite I have created environment variables set in Settings -> Environment variables and selected this set in Project settings.
Can you paste its content here?

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
mass85
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 5:43 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: c++
Contact:

Re: Problem running debugger for custom makefile project

Post by mass85 »

DBG=1

APPS_DIR=/home/marcin/Codelite_project/applications
INTEL_BUILD_DIR=/home/marcin/intel_build

SQLITE_DIR=$(INTEL_BUILD_DIR)/sqlite-3.6.14.2
SQLITE_LIBS=$(INTEL_BUILD_DIR)/sqlite/lib
SQLITE_INCLUDE=$(INTEL_BUILD_DIR)/sqlite/include
SQLITE_OBJ=$(INTEL_BUILD_DIR)/sqlite/sqlite3.o
BOOST_INCLUDE=$(INTEL_BUILD_DIR)/boost_1_42_0/include
BOOST_ROOT=$(INTEL_BUILD_DIR)/boost_1_42_0
BOOST_LIBS=$(INTEL_BUILD_DIR)/boost_1_42_0/lib
LIBCONFIG_DIR=$(INTEL_BUILD_DIR)/libconfig
INSTALL_ROOT=$(BUILDROOT_DIR)/project_build_arm/devel/root

QMAKE=`which qmake-qt4`
ARCH=-m32
OBJECT_DIR=$(APPS_DIR)/`gcc -dumpmachine`$ARCH

LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$(BOOST_LIBS):/usr/local/lib
LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$(LD_LIBRARY_PATH):$OBJECT_DIR/ApplicationProtocol
LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$(LD_LIBRARY_PATH):$OBJECT_DIR/databaseLibrary
LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$(LIBCONFIG_DIR)/lib:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6372
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Problem running debugger for custom makefile project

Post by eranif »

mass85 wrote:OBJECT_DIR=$(APPS_DIR)/`gcc -dumpmachine`$ARCH
codelite does not support the concept of backticks inside its environment variable area - so I am not sure it will work .. (if it does, then its pure voodoo)
mass85 wrote:LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$(LIBCONFIG_DIR)/lib:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH
This format is not supported. codelite only accepts $(<NAME>) (note the parenthesis)

Try simplifying it and see if it works, if not, I recommend you to remove these environment variables from within codelite, place them in shell and then execute codelite

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
mass85
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 5:43 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: c++
Contact:

Re: Problem running debugger for custom makefile project

Post by mass85 »

Unfortunately nothing helped. I'm running out of ideas.

And still I don't know why some advanced features of CodeLite debugger don't work after attaching to running process. When I press pause it does not show the current line and when I move cursor over a variable in code I don't get its value as it had used to work before (on my different PC with older Linux and older CodeLite version). But at least I can get current line when process catches a break :)

Edit:
Actually there is one thing. When I press "Run active project" icon I get this:

/usr/bin/codelite_exec: 22: MainApp: not found
Press ENTER to continue...
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6372
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Problem running debugger for custom makefile project

Post by eranif »

mass85 wrote: when I move cursor over a variable in code I don't get its value as it had used to work before
Try clicking CTRL while hovering the variable

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
Post Reply