I've tried with no result.
In CodeLite I have created environment variables set in Settings -> Environment variables and selected this set in Project settings.
I also tried to run my application from shell and attach to it and it can not show me the current line.
Problem running debugger for custom makefile project
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 5:43 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: c++
- Contact:
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Problem running debugger for custom makefile project
Can you paste its content here?mass85 wrote:n CodeLite I have created environment variables set in Settings -> Environment variables and selected this set in Project settings.
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 5:43 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: c++
- Contact:
Re: Problem running debugger for custom makefile project
DBG=1
APPS_DIR=/home/marcin/Codelite_project/applications
INTEL_BUILD_DIR=/home/marcin/intel_build
SQLITE_DIR=$(INTEL_BUILD_DIR)/sqlite-3.6.14.2
SQLITE_LIBS=$(INTEL_BUILD_DIR)/sqlite/lib
SQLITE_INCLUDE=$(INTEL_BUILD_DIR)/sqlite/include
SQLITE_OBJ=$(INTEL_BUILD_DIR)/sqlite/sqlite3.o
BOOST_INCLUDE=$(INTEL_BUILD_DIR)/boost_1_42_0/include
BOOST_ROOT=$(INTEL_BUILD_DIR)/boost_1_42_0
BOOST_LIBS=$(INTEL_BUILD_DIR)/boost_1_42_0/lib
LIBCONFIG_DIR=$(INTEL_BUILD_DIR)/libconfig
INSTALL_ROOT=$(BUILDROOT_DIR)/project_build_arm/devel/root
QMAKE=`which qmake-qt4`
ARCH=-m32
OBJECT_DIR=$(APPS_DIR)/`gcc -dumpmachine`$ARCH
LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$(BOOST_LIBS):/usr/local/lib
LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$(LD_LIBRARY_PATH):$OBJECT_DIR/ApplicationProtocol
LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$(LD_LIBRARY_PATH):$OBJECT_DIR/databaseLibrary
LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$(LIBCONFIG_DIR)/lib:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH
APPS_DIR=/home/marcin/Codelite_project/applications
INTEL_BUILD_DIR=/home/marcin/intel_build
SQLITE_DIR=$(INTEL_BUILD_DIR)/sqlite-3.6.14.2
SQLITE_LIBS=$(INTEL_BUILD_DIR)/sqlite/lib
SQLITE_INCLUDE=$(INTEL_BUILD_DIR)/sqlite/include
SQLITE_OBJ=$(INTEL_BUILD_DIR)/sqlite/sqlite3.o
BOOST_INCLUDE=$(INTEL_BUILD_DIR)/boost_1_42_0/include
BOOST_ROOT=$(INTEL_BUILD_DIR)/boost_1_42_0
BOOST_LIBS=$(INTEL_BUILD_DIR)/boost_1_42_0/lib
LIBCONFIG_DIR=$(INTEL_BUILD_DIR)/libconfig
INSTALL_ROOT=$(BUILDROOT_DIR)/project_build_arm/devel/root
QMAKE=`which qmake-qt4`
ARCH=-m32
OBJECT_DIR=$(APPS_DIR)/`gcc -dumpmachine`$ARCH
LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$(BOOST_LIBS):/usr/local/lib
LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$(LD_LIBRARY_PATH):$OBJECT_DIR/ApplicationProtocol
LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$(LD_LIBRARY_PATH):$OBJECT_DIR/databaseLibrary
LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$(LIBCONFIG_DIR)/lib:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Problem running debugger for custom makefile project
codelite does not support the concept of backticks inside its environment variable area - so I am not sure it will work .. (if it does, then its pure voodoo)mass85 wrote:OBJECT_DIR=$(APPS_DIR)/`gcc -dumpmachine`$ARCH
This format is not supported. codelite only accepts $(<NAME>) (note the parenthesis)mass85 wrote:LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$(LIBCONFIG_DIR)/lib:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH
Try simplifying it and see if it works, if not, I recommend you to remove these environment variables from within codelite, place them in shell and then execute codelite
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 5:43 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: c++
- Contact:
Re: Problem running debugger for custom makefile project
Unfortunately nothing helped. I'm running out of ideas.
And still I don't know why some advanced features of CodeLite debugger don't work after attaching to running process. When I press pause it does not show the current line and when I move cursor over a variable in code I don't get its value as it had used to work before (on my different PC with older Linux and older CodeLite version). But at least I can get current line when process catches a break
Edit:
Actually there is one thing. When I press "Run active project" icon I get this:
/usr/bin/codelite_exec: 22: MainApp: not found
Press ENTER to continue...
And still I don't know why some advanced features of CodeLite debugger don't work after attaching to running process. When I press pause it does not show the current line and when I move cursor over a variable in code I don't get its value as it had used to work before (on my different PC with older Linux and older CodeLite version). But at least I can get current line when process catches a break
Edit:
Actually there is one thing. When I press "Run active project" icon I get this:
/usr/bin/codelite_exec: 22: MainApp: not found
Press ENTER to continue...
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Problem running debugger for custom makefile project
Try clicking CTRL while hovering the variablemass85 wrote: when I move cursor over a variable in code I don't get its value as it had used to work before
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread