Hi,
I'm using 'assert' from the standard C++ headers.
When debugging a failing assert
- (under Linux) acts as a breakpoint and one can use gdb commands like 'where'
- (under Windows/MinGW)
- on a command line: I do see the assert message but then I get
"The application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in unusual way.
And using gdb's 'where' command just tells me "No Stack"
- when run within CodeLite an output window is opened and closed immediately,
so I cannot even see the assert error message.
Is there any way to have CodeLite under Windows behave similarly as under Linux?
Many thanks for a hint.
(This is quite import to my C++ students since the matrix/vector software EIGEN uses assert to track invalid indices in vectors/matrices.)
Helmut.
debugging + assert
-
- CodeLite Veteran
- Posts: 98
- Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 10:54 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: debugging + assert
Have you tried enabling:
Settings -> Debugger Settings -> GNU Gdb Debugger -> Misc -> Break at assertion failure?
Eran
Settings -> Debugger Settings -> GNU Gdb Debugger -> Misc -> Break at assertion failure?
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Veteran
- Posts: 98
- Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 10:54 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: debugging + assert
Yes, thanks, that works fine.
... CodeLite is too mighty for me
Helmut.
... CodeLite is too mighty for me
Helmut.