help.............

General questions regarding the usage of CodeLite
2818130
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2010 5:46 am
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

help.............

Post by 2818130 » Wed Mar 17, 2010 5:50 am

HI..everybody....
i want know how to set the codelite using the gnome-terminal....not the codelite_xterm....
thanks

evstevemd
CodeLite Guru
Posts: 332
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 7:36 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: help.............

Post by evstevemd » Wed Mar 17, 2010 8:06 am

I guess no way!
But wait for Eran's final word on this :)
CodeLite 14.x
CodeLite is awesome, I just Love it!

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6110
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: help.............

Post by eranif » Wed Mar 17, 2010 1:28 pm

Settings -> Global Editor perferences -> Terminal

Change the command from

Code: Select all

/usr/bin/codelite_xterm ..
into

Code: Select all

gnome-terminal -t '$(TITLE)' -e '$(CMD)'
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

Post Reply