ABI 1002 vs ABI 1008 and deprecated items on new install

CodeLite installation/troubleshooting forum
redbykes
CodeLite Curious
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++

ABI 1002 vs ABI 1008 and deprecated items on new install

Post by redbykes »

I am a total novice but have done a minimal amount of development some time back. I got a new computer, and here goes:
1. I'm on a new windows 10 machine.
2. Installed 9.0.0 version of CodeLite
3. Installed 3 compilers from fresh downloads - MinGW, TDM-GCC-32, and TDM-GCC-64 (trying various options - the -64 gave the fewest problems)
4. Installed wxWidgets 3.1 from a fresh download
[ messed around a bit - getting various errors from various tries, but deleted all workspaces before continuing]
5. ran CodeLite, which said there was a newer version, so I installed it, 9.0.7, choosing not to keep my old configuration in order to start fresh
6. Started a new workspace
7. Started a new project - GUI - wxWidgets with wxFrame. Chose the TDM-GCC-64 compiler - but made no changes to this project
8. under the Build menu item, selected Build (F7)
9. Optained the output below, noting a lot of warnings but no errors.
10. under the Build menu item, selected Run (ctrl F5) then "Execute" and got this message:

Mismatch between the program and library build versions detected.
The Library used 3.1.0 (wchar_t, compiler with C++ ABI 1002, wx
containers, compatible with 3.0),
and your program used 3.1.0 (wchar_t, compiler with C++ ABI 1008, wx
containers, compatible with 3.0).

Output of build:

C:\Windows\system32\cmd.exe /C C:/TDM-GCC-64/bin/mingw32-make.exe -j4 SHELL=cmd.exe -e -f Makefile
"----------Building project:[ noon - Debug ]----------"
mingw32-make.exe[1]: Entering directory 'C:/Projects/FridayWorkspace/noon'