Can't Build using Codelite 6.0

CodeLite installation/troubleshooting forum
maurosmartins
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2014 4:40 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Can't Build using Codelite 6.0

Post by maurosmartins » Tue Jul 01, 2014 4:45 pm

Hello all,

I've recently updated my codelite installation for version 6.0 and with it MinGW version 4.8.1, unfortunately now I can't build my program, even a simple hello world.

this is the output of the compiler when I try to build.

Code: Select all


C:\windows\system32\cmd.exe /c "C:/MinGW-4.8.1/bin/mingw32-make.exe -j4 -e -f  Makefile"
----------Building project:[ BlueBox - Debug ]----------
mingw32-make[1]: Entering directory 'C:/Dropbox/BlueBox'
/usr/bin/sh: C:MinGW-4.8.1bingcc.exe: command not found
mingw32-make[1]: *** [Debug/main.c.o.d] Error 127
mingw32-make[1]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
BlueBox.mk:96: recipe for target 'Debug/main.c.o.d' failed
mingw32-make[1]: Leaving directory 'C:/Dropbox/BlueBox'
mingw32-make.exe: *** [All] Error 2
Makefile:4: recipe for target 'All' failed
1 errors, 0 warnings



these are my current settings:

Image

Thanks in advanced, best regards, Mauro.

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6042
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Can't Build using Codelite 6.0

Post by eranif » Tue Jul 01, 2014 5:55 pm

Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

maurosmartins
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2014 4:40 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Can't Build using Codelite 6.0

Post by maurosmartins » Tue Jul 01, 2014 6:31 pm

Hello Eran,

thank you so much for your help!

that did the trick!

Best regards, Mauro.

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6042
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Can't Build using Codelite 6.0

Post by eranif » Tue Jul 01, 2014 6:56 pm

FYI: in codelite 6.1 (next version) this will be added automatically for MinGW compilers

Hopefully, it will eliminate this problem on the forum
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

Post Reply