Outline View with PHP

General questions regarding the usage of CodeLite
RegNatarajan
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2014 7:02 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: c++
Contact:

Outline View with PHP

Post by RegNatarajan » Fri May 02, 2014 5:32 am

Is there a way to make Outline View work for PHP?

RegNatarajan
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2014 7:02 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: c++
Contact:

Re: Outline View with PHP

Post by RegNatarajan » Wed May 07, 2014 12:55 am

Actually, now my outline view isn't working in C either. Not sure what I did to screw it up. I messed with some plugins earlier but I just re-enabled them all, so that's likely not it. Any idea? My Outline tab is just blank even when I open a C file with lots of functions.

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 5995
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Outline View with PHP

Post by eranif » Wed May 07, 2014 8:21 am

RegNatarajan wrote:Actually, now my outline view isn't working in C either
Make sure that the file is part of a project - outline view only works for files that are part of a project

If nothing is working, re-parse your workspace:
Workspace ->Retag workspace (full)
RegNatarajan wrote:Is there a way to make Outline View work for PHP?
When you talk about "Outline View" do you mean the "Outline" tab in the "Workspace" pane? or the one that comes
up when you click Ctrl-Shift-O?

Also, which OS are we talking about here?
If this is Windows - I Can help you with PHP

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

RegNatarajan
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2014 7:02 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: c++
Contact:

Re: Outline View with PHP

Post by RegNatarajan » Thu May 08, 2014 1:25 am

eranif wrote:
RegNatarajan wrote:Actually, now my outline view isn't working in C either
Make sure that the file is part of a project - outline view only works for files that are part of a project
That was my problem. Works fine now, thanks.
eranif wrote:
RegNatarajan wrote:Is there a way to make Outline View work for PHP?
When you talk about "Outline View" do you mean the "Outline" tab in the "Workspace" pane? or the one that comes
up when you click Ctrl-Shift-O?
I meant the outline tab, but now that I know about the Ctrl-Shift-O, that would be great to have in PHP, too. :)
eranif wrote:Also, which OS are we talking about here?
If this is Windows - I Can help you with PHP
Yes, I'm developing in Windows (but deploying on Linux).

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 5995
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Outline View with PHP

Post by eranif » Thu May 08, 2014 7:21 am

RegNatarajan wrote:I meant the outline tab, but now that I know about the Ctrl-Shift-O, that would be great to have in PHP, too.
I have a plugin implemented for CodeLite ( that I did not release as open source or at all )
It currently supports the following:

- Code completion for PHP
- XDebug - full debugging capabilities
- New project management
- New class wizard, code generation
- Quick outline view (Ctrl-Shift-O)
- Embeded IE / WebKit for preview

Send me an IM if you want to try it out

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

RegNatarajan
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2014 7:02 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: c++
Contact:

Re: Outline View with PHP

Post by RegNatarajan » Thu May 08, 2014 11:19 pm

I'd love to try it. Sending you a pm now.

Post Reply