General questions regarding the usage of CodeLite
hari krishna
CodeLite Curious
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: c++

No out put on console program

Post by hari krishna »

Hi

i am new to Codelite, simple program output not showing in console.
I attached a screen shot.

os win 7 64bit.
how to solve my problem.

Regards,
Hari
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
IDE Question: C++

Re: No out put on console program

Post by eranif »

Can you please post here the build output?

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
hari krishna
CodeLite Curious

Post by hari krishna »

HI Eran,

Now it is working fine.
thank you.

Regards,
Hari
solewalker
CodeLite Veteran

Post by solewalker »

I also noticed it. It happens when I don't close the console from previous run, even for different projects I can't open multiple console from a single codelite instance. Looks like by default, multiple console is not supported by codelite or may be there is some option to enable it. Sometimes it might be necessary to open multiple console from a single instance. I don't know if its a bug or its disabled for some purpose.
asuglia
CodeLite Curious

Post by asuglia »

Sorry, I don't want to do necroposting but I've had the same problem as the one above me.

It's so frustraning to not be able to open multiple console in codelite. Is there a way in order to abilitate this feature? Or it's not allowed by default?
It could be a very good feature to have the possibility to open multiple instance of console in order to check multiple instance of two different programs that we've created in codelite.

Thank in advance for the reply and for your hard work.

Cheers, asuglia
eranif
CodeLite Plugin

Post by eranif »

asuglia wrote:It could be a very good feature to have the possibility to open multiple instance of console in order to check multiple instance of two different programs that we've created in codelite.