There is a way to run to cursor, isn't it?

General questions regarding the usage of CodeLite
thanhbuu
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 9:15 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

There is a way to run to cursor, isn't it?

Post by thanhbuu » Wed Aug 01, 2012 9:21 pm

I want to run to cursor in Codelite but I don't know how to do that. Please show me how to do this or tell me this is impossible. Your help is appreciated. Thank you :)

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6110
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: There is a way to run to cursor, isn't it?

Post by eranif » Wed Aug 01, 2012 10:21 pm

thanhbuu wrote:I want to run to cursor in Codelite but I don't know how to do that. Please show me how to do this or tell me this is impossible. Your help is appreciated. Thank you :)
I am not sure what you want to do.

"Run to cursor" is pretty vague

Do you mean "while debugging, I would like to run to cursor" or "while editing, I would like to run to cursor" ?
and what does "run to cursor" means? you want that this line will be centered? you want the debugger to run execution and break when it hits the cursor line?

Which OS? what codelite version?

http://forums.codelite.org/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=804
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

thanhbuu
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 9:15 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: There is a way to run to cursor, isn't it?

Post by thanhbuu » Thu Aug 02, 2012 6:25 am

I mean while debugging, I want to run to cursor (it's somehow similar with breakpoints).
My OS is Ubuntu 12.04. CodeLite v.4.0.5658.

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6110
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: There is a way to run to cursor, isn't it?

Post by eranif » Thu Aug 02, 2012 12:16 pm

thanhbuu wrote:I mean while debugging, I want to run to cursor (it's somehow similar with breakpoints).
right click on the line you want to reach, and click 'Run to cursor' ...

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

thanhbuu
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 9:15 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: There is a way to run to cursor, isn't it?

Post by thanhbuu » Thu Aug 02, 2012 5:15 pm

Problem solved. Thank you very much.
In addition, do we have shortcut for this? :)
Please help me:(

Post Reply