Finding std libs in a no-std place

General questions regarding the usage of CodeLite
DCKelley
CodeLite Curious
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++

Finding std libs in a no-std place

Post by DCKelley »

Finding std libs in a no-std place I am new to CodeLite and trying bring in a project that lives in a few different folders. One of these comes from a 3rd party toolkit that tend to mix its "static" source code with that created for each users needs. So I often have lines like:

Code: Select all

#include <asn_internal.h>
#include "Acceleration.h"
Where the first (his static supplied header) is giving me trouble because CodeLite is NOT looking in the same directory as the other headers and source codes, and hence not finding it.

This may be important: This folder and its contents was added to the project using the "add an existing file" to a folder command, so perhaps this enters into this as well. I remain unclear at this point on the proper use of that, but when I change "<>" to be quote ti find that files and goes on to the next so I conclude it is checking the local folder in any event when "" is used.

How can I edit the path it is using for std libs (files delimited with <>), do not seem to find any sort of dialog for this.

Am running release 3.0.5046 on Ubuntu 11.04
frank_frl
CodeLite Expert

Re: Finding std libs in a no-std place

Post by frank_frl »

Hi DCKelley,

you have two choices.
Global:
Settings->Build Settings->Compilers->gnu g++->Advanced->Global Paths

Project level:
Project Settings->Compiler->Include Paths

Regards

Frank
DCKelley
CodeLite Curious

Post by DCKelley »

Many thanks. The latter seems to be the better choice (as not all things in my world use this 3rd party lib). And this makes sense with my prior experience with other tools. I think the root problem was one of bad paths from a new user (as far as I can determine the tool will use a matching <> file in the users paths).