Latest build 2.9.0

CodeLite installation/troubleshooting forum
Knaggy
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 5:05 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: c++
Contact:

Latest build 2.9.0

Post by Knaggy » Fri Dec 31, 2010 5:18 pm

Hi eranif,

first of all I want to appreciate your greate work!

I just got me a copy of the brand new version 2.9.0 (mac version).
Sadly, something called "indexer" (was it "code indexer", or "codelite indexer"? can't remember exactly)
crashes upon start up of codelite.
The IDE is usable then, but code completion doesn't work.
Just for your info.

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6110
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Latest build 2.9.0

Post by eranif » Fri Dec 31, 2010 7:32 pm

Which version of Mac?

Can you try and run it from the command line ?

(CodeLite.app/Contents/SharedSupport/codelite_indexer and see what is the error)

The indexer code was not changed, but the packaging script was modified, so it might be related to missing SO/dylib or something

though, I don't get any error here (i.e. it is working as expected)
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

frank_frl
CodeLite Expert
Posts: 176
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2008 2:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Latest build 2.9.0

Post by frank_frl » Fri Dec 31, 2010 7:56 pm

Runs fine on my MACmini OSX 10.5.8, but I did build it myself from SVN

Frank

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6110
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Latest build 2.9.0

Post by eranif » Fri Dec 31, 2010 7:57 pm

There was a problem in one of the patches applied on the Mac packaging script - this is why codelite_indexer was not loaded.

I uploaded a new version of codelite 4685 please give it a try (still, the problem does not occur on my machine, but it should be fixed now with 4685)
To get the latest version, from the main menu:
'Help -> Check for updates'

or use this direct URL:
https://sourceforge.net/projects/codeli ... p/download
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

josee
CodeLite Enthusiast
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 10:57 am
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Latest build 2.9.0

Post by josee » Fri Dec 31, 2010 8:39 pm

Hello Eran,

thanks for the new version.
I installed it on my Ubuntu 10.04 an had first the problem that the debugger tooltip does not show up.
After changing the Debugger settings ( Use CTRL ... turned off) it worked again as expected.

The problem I currently see (if CTRL key is turned on) is that if I place the cursor above a variable and then
press CTRL is does not work, If I move the cursor to another place press CTRL and then move the mouse
over the variable it shows up. CTRL alone does not trigger the tooltip but CTRL + some mouse move over event.

And by the way **** Happy New Year !

Jörg

Knaggy
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 5:05 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: c++
Contact:

Re: Latest build 2.9.0

Post by Knaggy » Mon Jan 03, 2011 12:11 am

Hello Eran,
thanks for your quick reaction.

I'm glad to say the current release now works for me, too.
You've been right, i looked at stderr and it misses 'libwx_macu-2.8.0.dylib'
The exact output is:

Code: Select all

dyld: Library not loaded: /usr/local/lib/libwx_macu-2.8.0.dylib
  Referenced from: /Applications/CodeLite.app/./Contents/SharedSupport/codelite_indexer
  Reason: image not found
Felix

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6110
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Latest build 2.9.0

Post by eranif » Mon Jan 03, 2011 2:16 am

Knaggy wrote:I'm glad to say the current release now works for me, too.
Great!
josee wrote:The problem I currently see (if CTRL key is turned on) is that if I place the cursor above a variable and then
press CTRL is does not work, If I move the cursor to another place press CTRL and then move the mouse
over the variable it shows up. CTRL alone does not trigger the tooltip but CTRL + some mouse move over event.
Thanks for reporting this, this is now fixed in trunk version of codelite.

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

Post Reply