CLang Autocomplete Error

General questions regarding the usage of CodeLite
evstevemd
CodeLite Guru
Posts: 352
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 7:36 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

CLang Autocomplete Error

Post by evstevemd »

The error is too long to type but attached below.

I don't know what to do! Ctags workd just fine!
error.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

CodeLite 15.x
CodeLite is awesome, I just Love it!

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6373
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: CLang Autocomplete Error

Post by eranif »

Open your project settings -> code completion -> Enable C++-11 standard

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
evstevemd
CodeLite Guru
Posts: 352
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 7:36 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: CLang Autocomplete Error

Post by evstevemd »

eranif wrote:Open your project settings -> code completion -> Enable C++-11 standard

Eran
Wow! :)

CodeLite 15.x
CodeLite is awesome, I just Love it!

ColinTaylor
CodeLite Expert
Posts: 152
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 2:49 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: CLang Autocomplete Error

Post by ColinTaylor »

Is there a way to enable this for all projects, rather than doing all 100+ projects one-by-one?

Colin
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6373
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: CLang Autocomplete Error

Post by eranif »

Not that I can think of
I will implement this in head

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
evstevemd
CodeLite Guru
Posts: 352
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 7:36 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: CLang Autocomplete Error

Post by evstevemd »

eranif wrote:Not that I can think of
I will implement this in head

Eran
Here I guess :)
codelitews.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

CodeLite 15.x
CodeLite is awesome, I just Love it!

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6373
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: CLang Autocomplete Error

Post by eranif »

No, this will be for macros and search paths, I need to check that for macros I am not adding -D automatically...

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6373
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: CLang Autocomplete Error

Post by eranif »

Confirmed, any entry on this line will be prefixed with -D:

Code: Select all

ppCompileArgs.Add(wxString::Format(wxT("-D%s"), workspaceMacros.Item(i).Trim().Trim(false).c_str()));
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6373
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: CLang Autocomplete Error

Post by eranif »

This is now implemented in git head, i.e., you can set the 'enable c++11 standard' flag in the wokspace level
1.png
Eran
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
Post Reply