I need a "how to use svn plugin",

Post here any ideas/problems/suggestions you have regarding CodeLite's Subversion (SVN) plugin
Jp??
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 7:38 pm
Contact:

I need a "how to use svn plugin",

Post by Jp?? » Wed Jul 23, 2008 7:42 pm

help me please, i don't understand .......

thanks...

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 5942
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: I need a "how to use svn plugin",

Post by eranif » Wed Jul 23, 2008 8:49 pm

I am assuming that you are on Winodws (in the future, please specify the OS and CodeLite version you are using).

1. Install svn.exe command line from here: http://subversion.tigris.org/files/docu ... -setup.exe

2. Checkout the repository to your machine (if you already done that, with other tool, then skip this step) - the checkout process must be done from outside of codelite, since codelite does not support it yet

3. At this point, if you create a workspace / project inside the local repository - codelite will indicate it with little icons in the file tree view.

All SVN operations (commit, diff, change log, update etc.) are available from 3 different menus:
- Right click on the file inside the editor, at the bottom there is 'Svn' menu
- Right click on the project / workspace icon at the 'Workspace' tab
- Right click on a directory / file at the 'File Explorer' tab. Note that the menu under this tab is the riches.

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

Jp??
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 7:38 pm
Contact:

Re: I need a "how to use svn plugin",

Post by Jp?? » Wed Jul 23, 2008 10:41 pm

Ok, thanks.....my error was load a project with svn last of create a workspace....

My OS is Linux

Now I try again....


Sorry my english.......i am from Chile.....

Jp??
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 7:38 pm
Contact:

Re: I need a "how to use svn plugin",

Post by Jp?? » Wed Jul 23, 2008 11:12 pm

Yeah, i can use svn now with right click in file into Explorer tab.......but not see any svn icon in workspace ......

:(

help me please

kortyburns
CodeLite Enthusiast
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 1:26 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: I need a "how to use svn plugin",

Post by kortyburns » Fri Jan 30, 2009 6:12 pm

Hi,

I have the same problem here. I 've checked out a svn repository, created a workspace and project for the same directory, but no svn menu in codelite's workspace view. The only plugin menu is wxFormBuilder's one, when right clicking on folder icon. No svn menu when right clicking on any file, folder, project icon in codelite's workspace view window

The root directory where i ve added files in the project is the root directory from where the checkout has been done (So all directories displayed in CL worskpace view are under svn).


Im using svn 1.5.5 (compiled/installed from sources, not from ubuntu depots), and codelite V1.0.2751


EDIT : OK, in fact the svn menu exists, but in the Explorer's menu, not the workspace menu. I was looking at the wrong place.

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 5942
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: I need a "how to use svn plugin",

Post by eranif » Fri Jan 30, 2009 7:04 pm

kortyburns wrote:EDIT : OK, in fact the svn menu exists, but in the Explorer's menu, not the workspace menu. I was looking at the wrong place.
You were looking at the right place. The SVN menu should exist under the workspace context menu, project context menu and inside the editor's context menu.

The only difference between the 'Explorer' SVN menu and the other SVN menus is that the Explorer menu is richer in options.

The only reason that the you dont get SVN options in the workspace/project context menu, is that your workspace directory does not has .svn directory

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

kortyburns
CodeLite Enthusiast
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 1:26 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: I need a "how to use svn plugin",

Post by kortyburns » Fri Jan 30, 2009 7:21 pm

eranif wrote: The only reason that the you dont get SVN options in the workspace/project context menu, is that your workspace directory does not has .svn directory
Eran
Yes, the CL workspace directory is not in svn repo.
Ubuntu64 Intrepid(8.10)

Post Reply