SQUARE in the result !

CodeLite installation/troubleshooting forum
mox
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 4:03 pm
Contact:

SQUARE in the result !

Post by mox »

Code: Select all

	wxURL url(wxT("http://google.com"));
    wxInputStream *m3u=url.GetInputStream();
    wxChar buffer[65536];
    wxString message;

    while(!m3u->Eof()){
        m3u->Read(buffer, 65536);
        message.Append(buffer);
    }
    WxMemo1->SetValue(message);
in the textCtrl i get square, but i need real text ! :!:
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6367
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: SQUARE in the result !

Post by eranif »

Hi Mox,

You are searching the answer in the wrong forum, try posting your question here:
http://wxforum.shadonet.com/

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
mox
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 4:03 pm
Contact:

Re: SQUARE in the result !

Post by mox »

I post here because problem in codelite !
Same code in wxdevc++ works fine, but i want use codelite like a main wxWidgets c++ IDE !
When i move my code into new codeliteProject i found that not work properly !
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6367
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: SQUARE in the result !

Post by eranif »

Again, this is not codelite problem but WX problem. The reason is probably due to unicode settings (codelite uses unicode, while I suspect your wxDev settings are not similar to codelite ones (maybe it uses ANSI))

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
mox
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 4:03 pm
Contact:

Re: SQUARE in the result !

Post by mox »

Ok.
I try compile without unicode key, without change.
But maybe you right: post in other forum !
Topic now can close !
mox
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 4:03 pm
Contact:

Re: SQUARE in the result !

Post by mox »

soved !
Post Reply