After building an app, I would like to be able to package it so that I can move it all to another machine for testing, short of installing Codelite & wxWidgets etc on the second machine.
All the information I have read on creating a DEB package, or even a gedbi package seems like it will take as much effort to package it as it did to write it
Consequently, I was hoping that somehow some of the dependencies information within CL could be used to ease the effort to package it.
TIA
Is it possible to use Codelite info to make DEB packae
-
- CodeLite Expert
- Posts: 167
- Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2008 6:50 am
- Contact:
Is it possible to use Codelite info to make DEB packae
Win 10/11 64-bit, MSVC 2019/2022, wxWidgets 3.2.1, CodeLite 17.0 Mint 21.2
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Is it possible to use Codelite info to make DEB packae
I myself is using CMake to package it for me (NOT the packages that goes into the repository, but rather the .deb files that I release for weekly builds)
CMake comes with a tool called CPack. It can package for you in the format of deb, rpm or even Windows / Mac installers.
You can have a look at CodeLite's CMake file to see how I package. Once the the makefile are generated, all that needs to be done is to run "make package"
https://cmake.org/Wiki/CMake:Packaging_With_CPack
CodeLite's main CMakeLists.txt file (search for CPack):
https://github.com/eranif/codelite/blob ... eLists.txt
CMake comes with a tool called CPack. It can package for you in the format of deb, rpm or even Windows / Mac installers.
You can have a look at CodeLite's CMake file to see how I package. Once the the makefile are generated, all that needs to be done is to run "make package"
https://cmake.org/Wiki/CMake:Packaging_With_CPack
CodeLite's main CMakeLists.txt file (search for CPack):
https://github.com/eranif/codelite/blob ... eLists.txt
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Expert
- Posts: 167
- Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2008 6:50 am
- Contact:
Re: Is it possible to use Codelite info to make DEB packae
Thank you, Eran
I am now in the process of getting to know CMake - seems it will take some time
I am now in the process of getting to know CMake - seems it will take some time
Win 10/11 64-bit, MSVC 2019/2022, wxWidgets 3.2.1, CodeLite 17.0 Mint 21.2