Using codelite + subversion + sftp + PHP coding environment
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Using codelite + subversion + sftp + PHP coding environm
Can you post a screenshot? of how you environment look like
It should be moving... (it does for me on Linux/Win and OSX)
Eran
It should be moving... (it does for me on Linux/Win and OSX)
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 12:21 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Using codelite + subversion + sftp + PHP coding environm
There's a screenshot. The output pane at the bottom of the window can be hidden via the menu, but not dragged (to detach it), and dragging any tabs in it will only result in text files (possibly of their contents) being generated at the target (in my case, the desktop, as I'm trying to detach the pane to another display)
And this is what I get if I try dragging the tabs themselves around:
Tried attaching one of those files, but the system wouldn't allow it (as the files are empty)You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Using codelite + subversion + sftp + PHP coding environm
Yes, I guessed this, uncheck the option:
Settings->Global Editor Preferences->Windows and Tabs->Hide docking windows captions
On OSX, the "Settings" is under the "CodeLite" menu entry
Once unchecked, you should have captions for the various docking windows which can be dragged
Eran
Settings->Global Editor Preferences->Windows and Tabs->Hide docking windows captions
On OSX, the "Settings" is under the "CodeLite" menu entry
Once unchecked, you should have captions for the various docking windows which can be dragged
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 12:21 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Using codelite + subversion + sftp + PHP coding environm
Sweet, thanks!
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 12:21 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Using codelite + subversion + sftp + PHP coding environm
- Is it possible to have the Find in files -functionality act in a context sensitive manner, meaning that right clicking a folder in Workspace and selecting Find in files would automatically make that folder the context in which to search?
- Replacing via Find in files doesn't seem to trigger the automatic FTP uploading / sync feature; is this a bug? I would expect the modified files to get uploaded.
- Replacing via Find in files doesn't seem to trigger the automatic FTP uploading / sync feature; is this a bug? I would expect the modified files to get uploaded.
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Using codelite + subversion + sftp + PHP coding environm
Isn't it the case already? (works here, right click a folder -> find in files and the selected folder is already in the 'look in' list boxKanes wrote:Is it possible to have the Find in files -functionality act in a context sensitive manner, meaning that right clicking a folder in Workspace and selecting Find in files would automatically make that folder the context in which to search?
Yes, this looks like a bug to me, please open a bug reportKanes wrote:- Replacing via Find in files doesn't seem to trigger the automatic FTP uploading / sync feature; is this a bug? I would expect the modified files to get uploaded.
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Using codelite + subversion + sftp + PHP coding environm
This is now fixed in git master, no need to open a bug report for iteranif wrote:Kanes wrote:
- Replacing via Find in files doesn't seem to trigger the automatic FTP uploading / sync feature; is this a bug? I would expect the modified files to get uploaded.
Yes, this looks like a bug to me, please open a bug report
Keep the bugs coming (and feedback in general)
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 12:21 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Using codelite + subversion + sftp + PHP coding environm
- In my keyboard layout (finnish) the $ sign, which is rather commonly used in PHP, comes with alt + 4 - this combination seems to be by default mapped by a plugin, which again is by default enabled; CScope or CMake perhaps.
Disabling the plugin fixes the problem.
- The code completion, recognizing classes from their instances and showing phpDoc inline is just fantastic, but seems it doesn't recognize methods that return a reference; i.e.
public static function &get($param1,$param2=NULL) is not recognized
whereas
public static function getObjectDescriptions() is.
same for
function & GetAccessList() - not shown in code completion
function SetDefaultLevel($defaultlevel) - is shown
Sounds like an easy fix in the regexp or whatnot parsing the files to allow for "&" between function declaration and name?
Disabling the plugin fixes the problem.
- The code completion, recognizing classes from their instances and showing phpDoc inline is just fantastic, but seems it doesn't recognize methods that return a reference; i.e.
public static function &get($param1,$param2=NULL) is not recognized
whereas
public static function getObjectDescriptions() is.
same for
function & GetAccessList() - not shown in code completion
function SetDefaultLevel($defaultlevel) - is shown
Sounds like an easy fix in the regexp or whatnot parsing the files to allow for "&" between function declaration and name?
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Using codelite + subversion + sftp + PHP coding environm
A parser. regex is not enough to parse PHP and yes should be rather easy to fixKanes wrote:same for
function & GetAccessList() - not shown in code completion
function SetDefaultLevel($defaultlevel) - is shown
Sounds like an easy fix in the regexp or whatnot parsing the files to allow for "&" between function declaration and name?
You can also change the keyboard shortcuts from Settings->Keyboard shortcutsKanes wrote:- In my keyboard layout (finnish) the $ sign, which is rather commonly used in PHP, comes with alt + 4 - this combination seems to be by default mapped by a plugin, which again is by default enabled; CScope or CMake perhaps.
Disabling the plugin fixes the problem.
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2015 12:21 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Using codelite + subversion + sftp + PHP coding environm
Another use case question:
Deleting files when using Subversion (in a PHP workspace)?
If I delete a file from the workspace view, the local file is deleted but it's not flagged into svn for deletion.
And the Subversion context menu, having Update, Commit and Delete actions, is only visible on the project level.
How should a file be deleted so that it would be marked for deletion in next Subversion commit?
Deleting files when using Subversion (in a PHP workspace)?
If I delete a file from the workspace view, the local file is deleted but it's not flagged into svn for deletion.
And the Subversion context menu, having Update, Commit and Delete actions, is only visible on the project level.
How should a file be deleted so that it would be marked for deletion in next Subversion commit?