wxCrafter gives wrong Bitmap using wxArtProvider

Post here wxCrafter related issues / features / bugs
evstevemd
CodeLite Guru
Posts: 350
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 7:36 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

wxCrafter gives wrong Bitmap using wxArtProvider

Post by evstevemd »

wxC 1.3, Ubuntu Raring CL 5.3 GCC 4.7

I have problem. In design I have right Bitmap shown for icon like this image
ondesign.png
But then in app I have ugly image here.
onapp.png
Anyway to change that?
Thanks for nice tool and happy new year 2014 :)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

CodeLite 15.x
CodeLite is awesome, I just Love it!

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6372
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: wxCrafter gives wrong Bitmap using wxArtProvider

Post by eranif »

Can you post the generated C++ part?

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
evstevemd
CodeLite Guru
Posts: 350
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 7:36 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: wxCrafter gives wrong Bitmap using wxArtProvider

Post by evstevemd »

eranif wrote:Can you post the generated C++ part?

Eran
Attached it the bitmap resource and the base file that does creating of widgets!
If there is something else I will be happy to provide
S.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

CodeLite 15.x
CodeLite is awesome, I just Love it!

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6372
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: wxCrafter gives wrong Bitmap using wxArtProvider

Post by eranif »

Hi,

Just an FYI: when using wxArtProvider the bitmaps are not placed inside the *_bitmaps.cpp file, instead it uses the wxArtProvider class

Now, looking at the code, I don't see any problem with the generated code:

Code: Select all

m_localDirUp = new wxBitmapButton(m_fileBrowser, wxID_ANY, wxArtProvider::GetBitmap(wxART_GO_UP, wxART_MENU), wxDefaultPosition, wxSize(-1, -1), wxBU_AUTODRAW);
As you can see, the bitmap used is the correct one "wxART_GO_UP"
Did you try using a different wxArtClient (wxART_BUTTON) ?
Other than that, It seems like a wxWidgets problem

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
evstevemd
CodeLite Guru
Posts: 350
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 7:36 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: wxCrafter gives wrong Bitmap using wxArtProvider

Post by evstevemd »

Let me try button one

CodeLite 15.x
CodeLite is awesome, I just Love it!

evstevemd
CodeLite Guru
Posts: 350
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 7:36 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: wxCrafter gives wrong Bitmap using wxArtProvider

Post by evstevemd »

evstevemd wrote:Let me try button one
Makes no difference. I will have to live with that up until I upgrade to 3.0.
I have some patches applied to my wx that I have no time to re-apply in 3.0 nor polish them for wxTrac.
I will inform you if happens with 3.0 once I update.
Thanks for help1 :D

CodeLite 15.x
CodeLite is awesome, I just Love it!

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6372
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: wxCrafter gives wrong Bitmap using wxArtProvider

Post by eranif »

evstevemd wrote:I will inform you if happens with 3.0 once I update
If it will happen with 3.0 also, you should report this to wxWidgets trac and not to me as the code is correct. The bitmap loaded coming from wxWidgets library

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
evstevemd
CodeLite Guru
Posts: 350
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 7:36 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: wxCrafter gives wrong Bitmap using wxArtProvider

Post by evstevemd »

eranif wrote:
evstevemd wrote:I will inform you if happens with 3.0 once I update
If it will happen with 3.0 also, you should report this to wxWidgets trac and not to me as the code is correct. The bitmap loaded coming from wxWidgets library

Eran
I meant I will do a notification just FYI, since someone else might ask the same :)

CodeLite 15.x
CodeLite is awesome, I just Love it!

Post Reply