Builtin erase some UTF-8 characters

Post here any ideas/problems/suggestions you have regarding CodeLite's CodeFormatter (AStyle) plugin
gigabyte7
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2016 4:54 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: php
Contact:

Builtin erase some UTF-8 characters

Postby gigabyte7 » Thu Sep 08, 2016 5:45 pm

In my PHP HTML code, when I use the builtin codeformatter with this kind of code :

Code: Select all

<li><a href="#captivite<?= $mp_list[$i]['id'] ?>">Captivité</a></li>
            <?= echo "captivité";?>


the result is :

Code: Select all

<li><a href="#captivite<?= $mp_list[$i]['id'] ?>">Captivit</a></li>
            <?= echo "captivité";?>



The UTF-8 code disappeared in the html part.

:cry:
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 5778
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Builtin erase some UTF-8 characters

Postby eranif » Thu Sep 08, 2016 10:00 pm

Thanks for reporting this.
A bug in GitHub is better ;)
Can you please report it there (it will get lost in the forum)
https://github.com/eranif/codelite/issues/new
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 5778
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Builtin erase some UTF-8 characters

Postby eranif » Fri Sep 09, 2016 9:58 am

This is now fixed.
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest