Pulldown menu's both ways.

Post here any ideas/problems/suggestions you have regarding CodeLite's CScope plugin
user
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2008 12:32 pm

Pulldown menu's both ways.

Postby user » Thu Aug 07, 2008 4:55 pm

I'm using cscope to navigate.

It looks like the two pull down menu's (at the top of the edit screen) are related to cscope. based on that I continue with my question.

What I find handy it hat it tells me where the cursor is at that moment, good stuff.

I've notices that in the left pulldown menu there is only one text (listitem) "<global>".
My expectation would be that it can be used the other way around. Meaning to move to the workspace, and chose between scopes
(global scope, a workspace file, module scope, etc)

Is there a configuration needed to be set to enable this or am I just wrong in my expectation( It would be cool thow : 8-) ?
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 5778
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Pulldown menu's both ways.

Postby eranif » Thu Aug 07, 2008 6:21 pm

user wrote:Is there a configuration needed to be set to enable this or am I just wrong in my expectation( It would be cool thow : 8-) ?

I am afraid you are wrong...

The first pull down menu, is used to indicate scope of the current caret location

When coding in 'C' the scope is usually '<global>'
But when coding in C++, the scope name can be class name, namespace or '<global>'


Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
user
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2008 12:32 pm

Re: Pulldown menu's both ways.

Postby user » Fri Aug 08, 2008 12:17 am

Well I was already afraid it meant to be a C++ feature, nothing bad about that.

Thanks to clear this up.
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 5778
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Pulldown menu's both ways.

Postby eranif » Fri Aug 08, 2008 12:28 am

Here are some tips for quick navigation:

Use 'Open Resource' to quickly open file (Ctrl-Shift-R)
Use 'Quick Outline' to get the current file outline (Ctrl-Shift-O)

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest