Page 1 of 1

Calling function

Posted: Thu May 29, 2008 10:04 am
by robik
Hi,
I have tried to use functions calling some functio and function caled from this function. No matter which function i have trued i have always got the same result "Cannot" Line:0, open C:\Program

Any ideas? :)

Re: Calling function

Posted: Thu May 29, 2008 11:33 am
by eranif
Hi,

If you want to see the complete error, try typing this from the command line:

Code: Select all

cscope
The error is probably because you have another version cywing1.dll on your machine - which is older than the one I provide.
The solution for this: search for any cygwin1.dll on your machine, rename/delete it (the one that comes with CodeLite is very recent) and try to run it again.
Make sure that the application that also uses the cygwin1.dll starts without a problem with CodeLite's cygwin1.dll


Eran

Re: Calling function

Posted: Sat May 31, 2008 11:49 am
by robik
I have searched both of my hard-drives for cygwin1.dll, and the only place i have found it was in CodeLite directory.
So it seems like another problem.

P.S command line where i can find the whole error, it something from CodeLite windows, or just cmd? (cmd gave me no information...)

Re: Calling function

Posted: Sat May 31, 2008 12:10 pm
by eranif
Try executing cscope from the command line.

open cmd.exe and type: cscope

Paste here the error you got

Eran

Re: Calling function

Posted: Sat May 31, 2008 11:04 pm
by robik
cscope: Temporary directory /tmp does not exist or cannot be accessed
cscope: Please create the directory or set the environment variable
cscope: TMPDIR to a valid directory

Re: Calling function

Posted: Sun Jun 01, 2008 12:06 am
by eranif
robik wrote:Hi,
I have tried to use functions calling some functio and function caled from this function. No matter which function i have trued i have always got the same result "Cannot" Line:0, open C:\Program

Any ideas? :)
Ok, back to square one.
When u get the quoted error, i guess that you get it in a form of a tree.

Can u expand the whole tree and see if u have other useful information there?

Other things I would like you to test:

Since the cscope installation looks OK on your machine (ignore that TMPDIR error, CodeLite is setting it automatically before executing cscope). I suspect one thing:
- Does your workspace is located inside a directory with spaces in its name?

Can u please paste the content of the file cscope_file.list (it should be located under your workspace directory).

Eran

Re: Calling function

Posted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 9:16 am
by hbr_in
Hi,

This happens if u have saved the workspace in a directory that have spaces in it. its the problem with cscope and happens in most ide using cscope. save the workspace in a directory that doesnt have any spaces. even spaces in the parent directory counts. so if u have saved the workspace inside c:\program files\odelite, then cscope failes. try saving in different directory like c:\users\project\prj1\ and try.

ALl the best

Regards
Gururaja