Calling function

Post here any ideas/problems/suggestions you have regarding CodeLite's CScope plugin

Calling function

Postby robik » Thu May 29, 2008 10:04 am

Hi,
I have tried to use functions calling some functio and function caled from this function. No matter which function i have trued i have always got the same result "Cannot" Line:0, open C:\Program

Any ideas? :)
robik
CodeLite Curious
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 6:29 pm

Re: Calling function

Postby eranif » Thu May 29, 2008 11:33 am

Hi,

If you want to see the complete error, try typing this from the command line:
Code: Select all
cscope


The error is probably because you have another version cywing1.dll on your machine - which is older than the one I provide.
The solution for this: search for any cygwin1.dll on your machine, rename/delete it (the one that comes with CodeLite is very recent) and try to run it again.
Make sure that the application that also uses the cygwin1.dll starts without a problem with CodeLite's cygwin1.dll


Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
 
Posts: 5654
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm

Re: Calling function

Postby robik » Sat May 31, 2008 11:49 am

I have searched both of my hard-drives for cygwin1.dll, and the only place i have found it was in CodeLite directory.
So it seems like another problem.

P.S command line where i can find the whole error, it something from CodeLite windows, or just cmd? (cmd gave me no information...)
robik
CodeLite Curious
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 6:29 pm

Re: Calling function

Postby eranif » Sat May 31, 2008 12:10 pm

Try executing cscope from the command line.

open cmd.exe and type: cscope

Paste here the error you got

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
 
Posts: 5654
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm

Re: Calling function

Postby robik » Sat May 31, 2008 11:04 pm

cscope: Temporary directory /tmp does not exist or cannot be accessed
cscope: Please create the directory or set the environment variable
cscope: TMPDIR to a valid directory
robik
CodeLite Curious
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 6:29 pm

Re: Calling function

Postby eranif » Sun Jun 01, 2008 12:06 am

robik wrote:Hi,
I have tried to use functions calling some functio and function caled from this function. No matter which function i have trued i have always got the same result "Cannot" Line:0, open C:\Program

Any ideas? :)

Ok, back to square one.
When u get the quoted error, i guess that you get it in a form of a tree.

Can u expand the whole tree and see if u have other useful information there?

Other things I would like you to test:

Since the cscope installation looks OK on your machine (ignore that TMPDIR error, CodeLite is setting it automatically before executing cscope). I suspect one thing:
- Does your workspace is located inside a directory with spaces in its name?

Can u please paste the content of the file cscope_file.list (it should be located under your workspace directory).

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
 
Posts: 5654
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm

Re: Calling function

Postby hbr_in » Fri Jul 11, 2008 9:16 am

Hi,

This happens if u have saved the workspace in a directory that have spaces in it. its the problem with cscope and happens in most ide using cscope. save the workspace in a directory that doesnt have any spaces. even spaces in the parent directory counts. so if u have saved the workspace inside c:\program files\odelite, then cscope failes. try saving in different directory like c:\users\project\prj1\ and try.

ALl the best

Regards
Gururaja
hbr_in
CodeLite Expert
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 9:12 am


Return to CScope

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron