cscope not working

Post here any ideas/problems/suggestions you have regarding CodeLite's CScope plugin

cscope not working

Postby hpooni » Sat Jan 03, 2009 12:16 am

Hi:

I have installed codelite (windows XP), for some reason the scope is not working, when i try to look for a certain symbol it seems to run fine but the list is empty (it creates cscope_files_list which is empty). I have create a workspace and a tag file (which works perfectly).

Do i need to do some thing else to get the scope to work, do i need to add a list of files to the workspace ???

Thanks

PS: I have gone through the other discussions already
I just created a work space and then i explorer tab to go to the source tree, do i need to tel my workspace about the list of files or it refers to the tag file for this information.
hpooni
CodeLite Curious
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2009 12:08 am

Re: cscope not working

Postby eranif » Sat Jan 03, 2009 2:05 am

Yes, you need to add files to the workspace.
the cscope plugin searches the workspace files.

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
 
Posts: 5654
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm

Re: cscope not working

Postby hpooni » Sat Jan 03, 2009 2:56 am

Thanks, works like a charm
hpooni
CodeLite Curious
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2009 12:08 am


Return to CScope

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests