cscope not working

Post here any ideas/problems/suggestions you have regarding CodeLite's CScope plugin
hpooni
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2009 12:08 am
Contact:

cscope not working

Post by hpooni » Sat Jan 03, 2009 12:16 am

Hi:

I have installed codelite (windows XP), for some reason the scope is not working, when i try to look for a certain symbol it seems to run fine but the list is empty (it creates cscope_files_list which is empty). I have create a workspace and a tag file (which works perfectly).

Do i need to do some thing else to get the scope to work, do i need to add a list of files to the workspace ???

Thanks

PS: I have gone through the other discussions already
I just created a work space and then i explorer tab to go to the source tree, do i need to tel my workspace about the list of files or it refers to the tag file for this information.

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 5812
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: cscope not working

Post by eranif » Sat Jan 03, 2009 2:05 am

Yes, you need to add files to the workspace.
the cscope plugin searches the workspace files.

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

hpooni
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2009 12:08 am
Contact:

Re: cscope not working

Post by hpooni » Sat Jan 03, 2009 2:56 am

Thanks, works like a charm

Post Reply