Tab indent VS space indent

CodeLite installation/troubleshooting forum
steffilion
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 5:53 pm
Contact:

Tab indent VS space indent

Post by steffilion »

Hi folks

Is it possible to change the tab indentation to the white space indentation?

This editor is really nice, but without this option, I cannot use this editor for my projects at my work.



Thanks


Steff
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6196
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Tab indent VS space indent

Post by eranif »

Currently there is no such option to do so.
There is a feature request for this option...
Unfortunately, I wont be near computer until this Saturday, so this item will be fixed during this weekend.

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6196
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Tab indent VS space indent

Post by eranif »

steffilion wrote:Hi folks

Is it possible to change the tab indentation to the white space indentation?

This editor is really nice, but without this option, I cannot use this editor for my projects at my work.



Thanks


Steff
I might have been to hasty in my previous reply - I added new option to support indenting using spaces (also the code formatter plugin is now supporting this feature as well)
However, unless you are building your own version of codelite from sources, you will need to wait for the next build release (which will take place sometime during this weekend)

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
steffilion
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2008 5:53 pm
Contact:

Re: Tab indent VS space indent

Post by steffilion »

Thank you for your fast reply.

I will try to build my version.
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6196
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Tab indent VS space indent

Post by eranif »

I released today (March, 5th) new build for CodeLite, which includes the option to indent using spaces instead of tabs.

The option is available under:
Settings -> Editor -> General

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
Post Reply