Building codelite with codelite: stuck at windres invocation

CodeLite installation/troubleshooting forum
eutron
CodeLite Curious

Building codelite with codelite: stuck at windres invocation

Post by eutron »

Hello, I'm new to what appears to be your excellent IDE and also somewhat new to the mingw toolset, and I'm having a small spot of problem building codelite:

https://codelite.svn.sourceforge.net/sv ... lite/trunk retrieved 3/23/09

with codelite, mingw, and wxwidgets as provided in:

codelite-1.0.2785-mingw3.4.5-wx2.8.7.exe

After manually fixing up the include and linker paths to add the appropriate wxwidget directories, all of the sources compiled, several libraries are created in the lib/gcc_lib subdirectory, a number of plugin dlls are created in Runtime/plugins and then I reach this error and the build stalls:

Code: Select all

windres -i "C:/projex/codelite/LiteEditor/code_parser.rc" --use-temp-file --define __WXMSW__ --define __UNICODE__ --include-dir C:\wxWidgets-2.8.7\lib\gcc_dll\mswu --include-dir C:\wxWidgets-2.8.7\include --define WXUSINGDLL  --include-dir C:\projex\codelite\LiteEditor   -o ./Debug/code_parser.rc.o
c:\MinGW-3.4.5\bin\windres.exe: CreateProcess (null): No such file or directory
Running the following line from the command line successfully compiles the resource file:

C:\TEMP>mkdir Debug
C:\TEMP>windres -i "C:/projex/codelite/LiteEditor/code_parser.rc" --use-temp-file --define __WXMSW__ --define __UNICODE__ --include-dir C:\wxWidgets-2.8.7\lib\gcc_dll\mswu --include-dir C:\wxWidgets-2.8.7\include --include-dir C:\projex\codelite\LiteEditor --define WXUSINGDLL -o ./Debug/code_parser.rc.o
C:\TEMP>CD Debug
C:\TEMP>Debug>ls -alF
drw-rw-rw- 2 xi 0     0 2009-03-24 10:35 ./
drw-rw-rw- 4 xi 0     0 2009-03-24 09:20 ../
drw-rw-rw- 1 xi 0 50922 2009-03-24 10:36 code_parser.rc.o
I can also succesfully invoke it with --include-dir C:\wxWidgets-2.8.7\lib\gcc_dll\mswud