Codelite shows non existent errors

CodeLite installation/troubleshooting forum
xanrer
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2021 5:58 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: c++
Contact:

Codelite shows non existent errors

Post by xanrer »

Hello there, im using codelite latest on windows 10 with mingw g++ there is no problems with compiling however i see error messages that shouldn't be there in the editor.
Image
What should i do to fix this?
DavidGH
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 819
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 7:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Codelite shows non existent errors

Post by DavidGH »

Hi,

See this thread.

Regards,

David
xanrer
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2021 5:58 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: c++
Contact:

Re: Codelite shows non existent errors

Post by xanrer »

Thank you David. I was wishing for getting it to work correctly but thats fine too.
DavidGH
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 819
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 7:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Codelite shows non existent errors

Post by DavidGH »

I was wishing for getting it to work correctly
IIUC, you still can: change to using a File-system Workspace.
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6367
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Codelite shows non existent errors

Post by eranif »

I wonder how it compiles fine, you have double `>` at the end of the #include statement


You have:

Code: Select all

#include <iostream>>
while it should be:

Code: Select all

#include <iostream>
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
xanrer
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2021 5:58 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: c++
Contact:

Re: Codelite shows non existent errors

Post by xanrer »

It's almost embarrassing how long i didn't realized that however it does compile fine for some reason. Sadly removing that extra > didn't solve the problem. My thinking is its actually a mingw problem. when i go over the line it shows me this warning:
Image
Yet it compiles fine.
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6367
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Codelite shows non existent errors

Post by eranif »

this error is coming from the code completion plugin.
you can disable it (it's called "diagnostics")
to disable it:

plugins -> language server -> settings

find the one that is used for c++ and uncheck the "show diagnostics" check box
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
xanrer
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2021 5:58 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: c++
Contact:

Re: Codelite shows non existent errors

Post by xanrer »

I'm actually aware of that however when i disable that it disables useful output too. So i let it run in this buggy stage.
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6367
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Codelite shows non existent errors

Post by eranif »

this happens because you are using cygwin on Windows, it causes some "glitches"
Using MinGW would have solve you this, but if this does not bother you, I wouldn't change it
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
xanrer
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2021 5:58 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: c++
Contact:

Re: Codelite shows non existent errors

Post by xanrer »

Removed cygwin, now Mingw doing the same bug:
Image
Post Reply