Page 1 of 1

gtk2 and gtk3

Posted: Wed Dec 05, 2018 3:16 pm
by happythings
how to switch between gtk2 and gtk3 while using wxWidgets?

Re: gtk2 and gtk3

Posted: Wed Dec 05, 2018 3:26 pm
by eranif
I am not sure what do you mean by "switching between gtk2 and gtk3"
If you mean, that you want to build your code using GTK2 and GTK3, then you will need to create 2 different build configurations in CodeLite
In the project settings->compiler and project settings->linker, change occurrences of wx-config to the proper wx-config. You should have a wx-config per wxWidgets build (e.g. one for GTK2 and one for GTK3)

Re: gtk2 and gtk3

Posted: Wed Dec 05, 2018 5:50 pm
by neildarlow
And for Debian and Debian-derived Linux distributions e.g. Ubuntu or Linux Mint you should use:

Code: Select all

sudo update-alternatives --config wx-config
and choose the appropriate version.

Re: gtk2 and gtk3

Posted: Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:12 pm
by happythings
thanks