Page 1 of 1

Can't run the CodeLite built at my local machine

Posted: Fri Jun 06, 2008 6:39 pm
by stoneyrh
I have checked out the latest source codes from SVN, and spent two nights long on building on my local machine, which is WinXP SP2. But unforturnately, when I run the CodeLite.exe, it ends with a fatal error. I though it would be lack of configuration files, then I copied all files along with their hierarchy from my local CodeLite installation directory(C:\Program Files\CodeLite) to the Runtime directory, but the same result.

Anyone could give me some hints?
Thanks

Re: Can't run the CodeLite built at my local machine

Posted: Fri Jun 06, 2008 7:03 pm
by eranif
Hi,
stoneyrh wrote:when I run the CodeLite.exe, it ends with a fatal erro
This usually because of changes in interfaces of the plugin and the released version. When you run CodeLite.exe, it searches the configuration files/plugins/debuggers by reading the registry value "Installpath" of CodeLite, to force it to run from the local working directory, run it like this:

Code: Select all

CodeLite -b . <optional files list goes here>

stoneyrh wrote:I though it would be lack of configuration files, then I copied all files along with their hierarchy from my local CodeLite installation directory(C:\Program Files\CodeLite) to the Runtime directory, but the same result.
You figured it right, but you probably missed some file, do this:

from trunk/Runtime/ directory run the script name update.bat

also, remove: C:\Program Files\CodeLite\config\codelite.xml and C:\Program Files\CodeLite\config\codelite.layout

Eran

Re: Can't run the CodeLite built at my local machine

Posted: Sun Jun 08, 2008 12:34 pm
by stoneyrh
Yes, I did what you said. And after that, even I run it directly without any argument, it works fine too. It seems that the previous fatal error most probably relates to configuration file and GDB. Because I did not have GDB installed before, and now when I get it ready, things go well.
Thanks a lot.