Page 1 of 1

./Debug/main.cpp.o.d: No such file or directory

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 9:30 pm
by ravenspoint
When I try to build hello world I get:

C:\Windows\system32\cmd.exe /C C:/TDM-GCC-64/bin/mingw32-make.exe -j4 SHELL=cmd.exe -e -f Makefile
"----------Building project:[ test1 - Debug ]----------"
mingw32-make.exe[1]: Entering directory 'C:/Users/James/code/codelite_test1/test1'
<built-in>: fatal error: opening dependency file ./Debug/main.cpp.o.d: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.
mingw32-make.exe[1]: *** [Debug/main.cpp.o.d] Error 1
mingw32-make.exe[1]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
test1.mk:99: recipe for target 'Debug/main.cpp.o.d' failed
Access is denied.
mingw32-make.exe[1]: *** [Debug/.d] Error 1
mingw32-make.exe: *** [All] Error 2
test1.mk:88: recipe for target 'Debug/.d' failed
mingw32-make.exe[1]: Leaving directory 'C:/Users/James/code/codelite_test1/test1'
Makefile:4: recipe for target 'All' failed
====1 errors, 0 warnings====

If I try from a command prompt

C:\Users\James\code\codelite_test1>C:\Windows\system32\cmd.exe /C C:/TDM-GCC-64/bin/mingw32-make.exe -j4 SHELL=cmd.exe -e -f Makefile
"----------Building project:[ test1 - Debug ]----------"
mingw32-make.exe[1]: Entering directory 'C:/Users/James/code/codelite_test1/test1'
'makedir' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
test1.mk:88: recipe for target 'Debug/.d' failed

Re: ./Debug/main.cpp.o.d: No such file or directory

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 10:09 pm
by eranif
Is this folder "'C:/Users/James/code/codelite_test1/test1" writable?
Can you open a shell from within CodeLite (right click on the project and select "Open Shell") and THEN try to compile the program?

Re: ./Debug/main.cpp.o.d: No such file or directory

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 10:20 pm
by ravenspoint
eranif wrote:Is this folder "'C:/Users/James/code/codelite_test1/test1" writable?
Yes.
eranif wrote:Can you open a shell from within CodeLite (right click on the project and select "Open Shell") and THEN try to compile the program?
Fails is a different way

C:\Users\James\code\codelite_test1\test1>C:\Windows\system32\cmd.exe /C C:/TDM-GCC-64/bin/mingw32-make.exe -j4 SHELL=cmd.exe -e -f Makefile
mingw32-make.exe: Makefile: No such file or directory
mingw32-make.exe: *** No rule to make target 'Makefile'. Stop.

However, if i go up one "cd .." then it fails in the same way.

Re: ./Debug/main.cpp.o.d: No such file or directory

Posted: Thu Oct 19, 2017 9:21 am
by eranif
ravenspoint wrote: However, if i go up one "cd .." then it fails in the same way.
Yes, you need to run it from the exact same folder as CodeLite, which is the "Workplace" level

Can you paste the *entire* content of the error message + the generated makfile (that one with the .mk file, not the one named "Makefile")

Re: ./Debug/main.cpp.o.d: No such file or directory

Posted: Thu Oct 19, 2017 5:51 pm
by ravenspoint
I pasted the entire error message in my original post

Here is the mk file

##
## Auto Generated makefile by CodeLite IDE
## any manual changes will be erased
##
## Debug
ProjectName :=test1
ConfigurationName :=Debug
WorkspacePath :=C:/Users/James/code/codelite_test1
ProjectPath :=C:/Users/James/code/codelite_test1/test1
IntermediateDirectory :=./Debug
OutDir := $(IntermediateDirectory)
CurrentFileName :=
CurrentFilePath :=
CurrentFileFullPath :=
User :=James
Date :=18/10/2017
CodeLitePath :="C:/Program Files/CodeLite"
LinkerName :=C:/TDM-GCC-64/bin/g++.exe
SharedObjectLinkerName :=C:/TDM-GCC-64/bin/g++.exe -shared -fPIC
ObjectSuffix :=.o
DependSuffix :=.o.d
PreprocessSuffix :=.i
DebugSwitch :=-g
IncludeSwitch :=-I
LibrarySwitch :=-l
OutputSwitch :=-o
LibraryPathSwitch :=-L
PreprocessorSwitch :=-D
SourceSwitch :=-c
OutputFile :=$(IntermediateDirectory)/$(ProjectName)
Preprocessors :=
ObjectSwitch :=-o
ArchiveOutputSwitch :=
PreprocessOnlySwitch :=-E
ObjectsFileList :="test1.txt"
PCHCompileFlags :=
MakeDirCommand :=makedir
RcCmpOptions :=
RcCompilerName :=C:/TDM-GCC-64/bin/windres.exe
LinkOptions :=
IncludePath := $(IncludeSwitch). $(IncludeSwitch).
IncludePCH :=
RcIncludePath :=
Libs :=
ArLibs :=
LibPath := $(LibraryPathSwitch).

##
## Common variables
## AR, CXX, CC, AS, CXXFLAGS and CFLAGS can be overriden using an environment variables
##
AR := C:/TDM-GCC-64/bin/ar.exe rcu
CXX := C:/TDM-GCC-64/bin/g++.exe
CC := C:/TDM-GCC-64/bin/gcc.exe
CXXFLAGS := -g -O0 -Wall $(Preprocessors)
CFLAGS := -g -O0 -Wall $(Preprocessors)
ASFLAGS :=
AS := C:/TDM-GCC-64/bin/as.exe


##
## User defined environment variables
##
CodeLiteDir:=C:\Program Files\CodeLite
Objects0=$(IntermediateDirectory)/main.cpp$(ObjectSuffix)



Objects=$(Objects0)

##
## Main Build Targets
##
.PHONY: all clean PreBuild PrePreBuild PostBuild MakeIntermediateDirs
all: $(OutputFile)

$(OutputFile): $(IntermediateDirectory)/.d $(Objects)
@$(MakeDirCommand) $(@D)
@echo "" > $(IntermediateDirectory)/.d
@echo $(Objects0) > $(ObjectsFileList)
$(LinkerName) $(OutputSwitch)$(OutputFile) @$(ObjectsFileList) $(LibPath) $(Libs) $(LinkOptions)

MakeIntermediateDirs:
@$(MakeDirCommand) "./Debug"


$(IntermediateDirectory)/.d:
@$(MakeDirCommand) "./Debug"

PreBuild:


##
## Objects
##
$(IntermediateDirectory)/main.cpp$(ObjectSuffix): main.cpp $(IntermediateDirectory)/main.cpp$(DependSuffix)
$(CXX) $(IncludePCH) $(SourceSwitch) "C:/Users/James/code/codelite_test1/test1/main.cpp" $(CXXFLAGS) $(ObjectSwitch)$(IntermediateDirectory)/main.cpp$(ObjectSuffix) $(IncludePath)
$(IntermediateDirectory)/main.cpp$(DependSuffix): main.cpp
@$(CXX) $(CXXFLAGS) $(IncludePCH) $(IncludePath) -MG -MP -MT$(IntermediateDirectory)/main.cpp$(ObjectSuffix) -MF$(IntermediateDirectory)/main.cpp$(DependSuffix) -MM main.cpp

$(IntermediateDirectory)/main.cpp$(PreprocessSuffix): main.cpp
$(CXX) $(CXXFLAGS) $(IncludePCH) $(IncludePath) $(PreprocessOnlySwitch) $(OutputSwitch) $(IntermediateDirectory)/main.cpp$(PreprocessSuffix) main.cpp


-include $(IntermediateDirectory)/*$(DependSuffix)
##
## Clean
##
clean:
$(RM) -r ./Debug/

Re: ./Debug/main.cpp.o.d: No such file or directory

Posted: Thu Oct 19, 2017 6:23 pm
by eranif
Well, in your original message you have this line: "Access is denied."
You need to understand where does it come from...

Can you try and create a new workspace under different location?