No Output when using Build & Run

CodeLite installation/troubleshooting forum
pheonix3000
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 17, 2017 12:07 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

No Output when using Build & Run

Post by pheonix3000 »

I am not getting any output when using Build and Run, all that is displayed is the 'Press Any Key to Continue'.

Please could you advise me on how to fix this. It seems to be a common problem, but the only response I have found is it's an installation problem but I have reinstalled version 10.0.0 several times now.

Test with simple main.c code:

#include <stdio.h>

main() {
printf("hello world\n");
}
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6372
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: No Output when using Build & Run

Post by eranif »

Do you get anything in the "Build" tab at the bottom view? or maybe in the "Trace" tab?
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
Sulevia
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 12:58 am
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: No Output when using Build & Run

Post by Sulevia »

I'm having the same issue, with a similar workspace:

#include <stdio.h>

main() {
printf("hello world\n");
}

I have Windows 10 and I also reinstalled the stable release 10.0.0

This is what I get under the build tab:

C:\WINDOWS\system32\cmd.exe /C mingw32-make.exe -j 4 -e -f Makefile
'mingw32-make.exe' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
====0 errors, 0 warnings====

I'm too new to all this to understand. I installed codelite for a class, because I'm so ignorant
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6372
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: No Output when using Build & Run

Post by eranif »

Did you install a compiler?
CodeLite is an IDE not a compiler, you will need to install one.

From CodeLite, you can go to: Help->Run the setup Wizard
Follow the wizard steps and in the "Setup compilers" page, click on the "Install" button
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
Post Reply