Page 1 of 1
How to set include path?
Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2014 8:35 pm
by BowCatShot
Using version 6.1, when I go to settings->Build Settings->Advanced and try to set the include path, my changes don't seem to take. When I try to compile I still get the file not found error and when I return to the settings dialog, my changes aren't there.
Any suggestions.
I'm trying to add glib.h and all of its respective includes to my project.
Re: How to set include path?
Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2014 9:34 pm
by eranif
BowCatShot wrote:Using version 6.1, when I go to settings->Build Settings->Advanced and try to set the include path, my changes don't seem to take. When I try to compile I still get the file not found error and when I return to the settings dialog, my changes aren't there
This bug was fixed already. If you are using Windows/OSX you can use a recent weekly build with the fix included.
Otherwise, use the workaround described in
this thread - basically, what you need to do, is to enable the 'Apply' button. Once its enabled, all your modifications will get saved
Also (and very important) include paths should be added to your project settings, not to your compiler.
So: Right click on your project->settings->common settings->compiler->include paths
And most important: please read the HOW TO POST thread (see my signature)
EDIT:
Try searching the
wiki to understand some concepts used by CodeLite, for example
http://codelite.org/LiteEditor/WorkspacesAndProjects
Eran
Re: How to set include path?
Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2014 9:43 pm
by BowCatShot
Thank you, eranif, I'll certainly follow your instructions. I'm new to codelite so excuse my stumbling.