Will not run

CodeLite installation/troubleshooting forum
Folken
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 3:08 am
Location: 20688
Contact:

Re: Will not run

Post by Folken »

can it autocreate the *.cpp and *.h files for something like

Code: Select all

#include "test.h"
--Folken Lacour de Fanel
Gutsy Ubuntu
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6367
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Will not run

Post by eranif »

Folken wrote:can it autocreate the *.cpp and *.h files for something like
What do you mean?

I can add this:
If you try to open file that does not exist (for example: place the mouse on top of "test.h", right click it and select 'Open Workspace File 'test.h''
What I can do is that if the file does not exist, I can offer you to create one.

Is this what you meant?

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
Folken
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 3:08 am
Location: 20688
Contact:

Re: Will not run

Post by Folken »

ah. that's cool. I'm on my windows rig at the moment, but tomorrow morning I'll start playing with codelite on my linux rig.

as for the files, I would be mostly creating classes and then including the file so I can call to the class without having all that nasty code in my main.
--Folken Lacour de Fanel
Gutsy Ubuntu
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6367
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Will not run

Post by eranif »

Hi,

If you are going to add classes mainly, this is more easy...

Just right click on the virtual folder, and select 'New Class' -> the class (.h & .cpp) will be automatically added to the project, and in case your project is under source control which uses SVN, it will be added to the repository as well.

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
Folken
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 3:08 am
Location: 20688
Contact:

Re: Will not run

Post by Folken »

that's awesome. Still have to see if problem is solved... been busy... but so far, in theory, the program sounds excellent.
--Folken Lacour de Fanel
Gutsy Ubuntu
3togo
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 12:13 am
Contact:

Re: Will not run

Post by 3togo »

Codelite did not play nice on my Hardy Ubuntu, unless I change the --debug=yes to --debug=no in both compiler option and linker option

-g;$(shell wx-config --cxxflags --unicode=yes --debug=no)
-O2;$(shell wx-config --debug=no --libs --unicode=yes);
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6367
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Will not run

Post by eranif »

3togo wrote:Codelite did not play nice on my Hardy Ubuntu, unless I change the --debug=yes to --debug=no in both compiler option and linker option

-g;$(shell wx-config --cxxflags --unicode=yes --debug=no)
-O2;$(shell wx-config --debug=no --libs --unicode=yes);
Do you have debug version of wx installed? - the default that comes from the repositories (libwxgtk2.8-dev) is built in release mode (--debug=no)

You can get the same effect by selecting the workspace configuration to 'Release' instead of debug

The workspace configuration can be modified on the left pane ("Workspace") in the 'active configuration' choice, select release configuration instead of the debug one.

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
3togo
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 13, 2008 12:13 am
Contact:

Re: Will not run

Post by 3togo »

eranif wrote: The workspace configuration can be modified on the left pane ("Workspace") in the 'active configuration' choice, select release configuration instead of the debug one.
Eran
I am amazed to know that your debug is referring to debugging Wx rather than debugging the programs inside the current project.
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6367
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Will not run

Post by eranif »

3togo wrote:I am amazed to know that your debug is referring to debugging Wx rather than debugging the programs inside the current project.
I am sorry, I think I got you all wrong.
Lets start again: can you please describe the problem you found in more details? and how you managed to fix it?

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
Post Reply