Page 1 of 1

Debugger not working

Posted: Thu May 09, 2013 11:14 pm
by evstevemd
I have trouble getting debugger work.
If I start debugger and step in code it works fine. But when I add a watch as wxString the problem starts.
The watch is not added to watch panel but also Trying to step into code stops working.
I don't know what to do :oops:
Help!

Re: Debugger not working

Posted: Thu May 09, 2013 11:48 pm
by eranif
Not very helpful post...
HOW TO POST

Eran

Re: Debugger not working

Posted: Fri May 10, 2013 12:15 am
by evstevemd
eranif wrote:Not very helpful post...
HOW TO POST

Eran
Sorry, here is the log
log.txt

Re: Debugger not working

Posted: Fri May 10, 2013 12:25 am
by eranif
Try deleting the 'Pre Defined Types' for wxString from the debugger settings dialog. from "settings -> debugger settings"
codelite should be using the python pretty printers for wxString so wxString should be very much readable for you

Eran

Re: Debugger not working

Posted: Fri May 10, 2013 12:37 am
by evstevemd
eranif wrote:Try deleting the 'Pre Defined Types' for wxString from the debugger settings dialog. from "settings -> debugger settings"
codelite should be using the python pretty printers for wxString so wxString should be very much readable for you

Eran
That is it!
Thanks and sorry for my dummy post ;)

Re: Debugger not working

Posted: Fri May 10, 2013 12:50 am
by evstevemd
eranif wrote:Try deleting the 'Pre Defined Types' for wxString from the debugger settings dialog. from "settings -> debugger settings"
codelite should be using the python pretty printers for wxString so wxString should be very much readable for you

Eran
std:string and char* behaves the same. Should I delete them?
After Installing fresh 13.04 Raring I copied the config folder of CodeLite from 12.04. Is that supposed to be the cause?

Re: Debugger not working

Posted: Sat May 11, 2013 7:12 pm
by eranif
close codelite, rename ~/.codelite and try it again.
If it still fails - It seems to be a gdb problem

You could also try this:
delete the entire content of "settings -> debugger settings -> startup commands"

If the problem persists - then its a gdb problem

Eran