Split window pane

CodeLite installation/troubleshooting forum
dmarsh10
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2008 1:35 am
Contact:

Split window pane

Post by dmarsh10 » Wed Mar 12, 2008 1:40 am

Is there anyway to split windows? For example in CodeWright, F5 would split the current window in half.

This is a great application. Thanks for all the hard work.

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6110
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Split window pane

Post by eranif » Wed Mar 12, 2008 2:21 am

I am sorry, but currently this is not feasible.

Please file a feature request here:
https://sourceforge.net/tracker/?group_ ... tid=979963

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6110
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Split window pane

Post by eranif » Wed Mar 12, 2008 6:37 pm

After having a look at the code of the editor control, it seems like that to achieve what you have requested will need some major refactoring ... and I am not sure that at this point of time, not to mention with the limitation of the man power (CodeLite is maintained only by me) - I dont think this will be available any time soon...

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

dmarsh10
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2008 1:35 am
Contact:

Re: Split window pane

Post by dmarsh10 » Thu Mar 13, 2008 5:37 pm

No problem. Just thought I would ask. Thanks this is a great application and works great.

Thanks
Danny

xboxp
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2008 3:33 am
Contact:

Re: Split window pane

Post by xboxp » Tue Apr 08, 2008 9:22 pm

maybe spliting the window payne to 4 screen is tough, but is it possible to just split it into two screen?

Post Reply