Cannot Build Latest Codelite

CodeLite installation/troubleshooting forum
evstevemd
CodeLite Guru
Posts: 352
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 7:36 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Cannot Build Latest Codelite

Post by evstevemd »

eranif wrote:Can you try reproduce it on an another class? Does it persist?
Yes it persist in any class. I have tried 3 different classes, even where it used to work with no avail!
eranif wrote:is it possible to get the sources of the offending class?
Eran
Even simple class handling one wxCommandEvent does not work. Short version of class is here (singleton but does not work with nonST also

Code: Select all

#ifndef __CFTP_MODEL__
#define __CFTP_MODEL__

#include <wx/event.h> // Base class: wxEvtHandler
#include <wx/protocol/ftp.h>
#include <wx/wx.h>

class CFTPModel  
{
	static CFTPModel* ms_instance; 

public:
	static CFTPModel* Instance();
	static void Release();
	
	bool Rename(const wxString& oldName, const wxString& newName);
	
	bool RemoveDir(const wxString& dirname);
	bool RemoveFile(const wxString& dirname);
	

private:
	CFTPModel();
	~CFTPModel();	
	
	wxFTP* m_ftp; 

};

#endif // __CFTP_MODEL__

CodeLite 15.x
CodeLite is awesome, I just Love it!

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6375
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Cannot Build Latest Codelite

Post by eranif »

evstevemd wrote:Even simple class handling one wxCommandEvent does not work. Short version of class is here (singleton but does not work with nonST also
Works here...

Do you get anything when you do Ctrl-Shift-O ? (on the header file)

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
evstevemd
CodeLite Guru
Posts: 352
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 7:36 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Cannot Build Latest Codelite

Post by evstevemd »

eranif wrote:
evstevemd wrote:Even simple class handling one wxCommandEvent does not work. Short version of class is here (singleton but does not work with nonST also
Works here...

Do you get anything when you do Ctrl-Shift-O ? (on the header file)

Eran
Yes, see the image
symbol.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

CodeLite 15.x
CodeLite is awesome, I just Love it!

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6375
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Cannot Build Latest Codelite

Post by eranif »

Assuming that your caret was positioned inside the class name when you select the "Implement all un-implemented" option, it brings me to another question:
Do you have any implementation of these classes already? (in *any* subporject), since codelite will not offer to implement it if it can find any implementation that matches the prototype signature

To see this, simply do:
Ctrl-Shift-R and type the name of the function - if you get an entry in bold it means that you already have an implementation somewhere

Other than that, we will need to start placing some debug messages ;)

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
evstevemd
CodeLite Guru
Posts: 352
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 7:36 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Cannot Build Latest Codelite

Post by evstevemd »

eranif wrote:Assuming that your caret was positioned inside the class name when you select the "Implement all un-implemented" option, it brings me to another question:
Do you have any implementation of these classes already? (in *any* subporject), since codelite will not offer to implement it if it can find any implementation that matches the prototype signature

To see this, simply do:
Ctrl-Shift-R and type the name of the function - if you get an entry in bold it means that you already have an implementation somewhere
Yeah this solved it. I don't know what happened but it **was** implemented and this post saved my day! (Imagine I stopped some stuffs to fix this).

I cannot imagine I depend now on the IDE that much :o

I suggest Error message something like "method is already implemented" Messagebox than showing empty dialog
eranif wrote:Other than that, we will need to start placing some debug messages ;)

Eran
No need anymore. Thanks for helping me trace the problem!

CodeLite 15.x
CodeLite is awesome, I just Love it!

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6375
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Cannot Build Latest Codelite

Post by eranif »

evstevemd wrote:I suggest Error message something like "method is already implemented" Messagebox than showing empty dialog
I plan to redesign this dialog to something more fancier (which allows to select 'visibility' for each function and more)
I will probably take this into consideration during the refactoring

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
evstevemd
CodeLite Guru
Posts: 352
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 7:36 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Cannot Build Latest Codelite

Post by evstevemd »

eranif wrote:
evstevemd wrote:I suggest Error message something like "method is already implemented" Messagebox than showing empty dialog
I plan to redesign this dialog to something more fancier (which allows to select 'visibility' for each function and more)
I will probably take this into consideration during the refactoring

Eran
CodeLite is great piece of software!

CodeLite 15.x
CodeLite is awesome, I just Love it!

Post Reply