hi,
I add MKL library to linker part, (such as libmkl_intel_lp64.so) and build it successfully. But when I run the project, this error "error while loading shared libraries: libmkl_intel_lp64.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory" show. I don't know how to fix it.
best regards
run error when project build successfully
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 12:20 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
- Jarod42
- CodeLite Expert
- Posts: 240
- Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 5:54 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Location: France
- Contact:
Re: run error when project build successfully
Check that the MKL library is installed
or use LD_LIBARRY_PATH to include path to the .so
(Note that LD_LIBRARY_PATH is only acceptable when developing).
or use LD_LIBARRY_PATH to include path to the .so
(Note that LD_LIBRARY_PATH is only acceptable when developing).
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 12:20 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: run error when project build successfully
thanks for your reply,Jarod42 wrote:Check that the MKL library is installed
or use LD_LIBARRY_PATH to include path to the .so
(Note that LD_LIBRARY_PATH is only acceptable when developing).
I install MKL. Please note that :
-) the project build with no problem on the codeLite IDE.
-) when run the the buildup project, the above error showed.
-) I build and run the project in the terminal (out of codeLite), successfully.
thanks.
- Jarod42
- CodeLite Expert
- Posts: 240
- Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 5:54 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Location: France
- Contact:
Re: run error when project build successfully
- Do you have problem with executable generated by codelite launched outside codelite ?
It should not be the clean answer, but it should work:
- you can set in codelite environment variable (global/or in the selected project)
LD_LIBARRY_PATH=path/to/so;$(LD_LIBARRY_PATH)
It should not be the clean answer, but it should work:
- you can set in codelite environment variable (global/or in the selected project)
LD_LIBARRY_PATH=path/to/so;$(LD_LIBARRY_PATH)
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2012 12:20 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: run error when project build successfully
thanks for your reply,Jarod42 wrote:- Do you have problem with executable generated by codelite launched outside codelite ?
It should not be the clean answer, but it should work:
- you can set in codelite environment variable (global/or in the selected project)
LD_LIBARRY_PATH=path/to/so;$(LD_LIBARRY_PATH)
I don't want to run the project outside of codelite, I want to run it in codelite.
I set LD_LIBARRY_PATH, but when run it , same error appear.
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: run error when project build successfully
How did you set LD_LIBRARY_PATH?mory wrote:thanks for your reply,Jarod42 wrote:- Do you have problem with executable generated by codelite launched outside codelite ?
It should not be the clean answer, but it should work:
- you can set in codelite environment variable (global/or in the selected project)
LD_LIBARRY_PATH=path/to/so;$(LD_LIBARRY_PATH)
I don't want to run the project outside of codelite, I want to run it in codelite.
I set LD_LIBARRY_PATH, but when run it , same error appear.
Note that the above example wont work as it uses semi-colon instead of colons, it should be:
Code: Select all
LD_LIBARRY_PATH=path/to/so:$(LD_LIBARRY_PATH)
http://forums.codelite.org/viewtopic.ph ... PATH#p8217
Just replace 'PATH' with 'LD_LIBRARY_PATH'
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread