codelite_exec: 22: project name can not be found

CodeLite installation/troubleshooting forum

codelite_exec: 22: project name can not be found

Postby ljbomir » Sun Apr 09, 2017 9:00 pm

Hello everyone !

I have recently installed CodeLite on Debian sid running unstable/latest updates.
And I am facing problems when executing any code. While trying to write the output to the console it fails with:

/usr/lib/codelite/codelite_exec: 22: /usr/lib/codelite/codelite_exec: ./asd: not found
Press ENTER to continue...


Although it successfully executes:

Running program: /usr/lib/codelite/codelite_xterm './asd ' '/bin/sh -f /usr/lib/codelite/codelite_exec ./asd'
Program exited with return code: 0


It seems to me like the project/file path is not being passed via its absolute path and it can not be found.

Looking into my project settings I see that "Output File" has a value of $(IntermediateDirectory)/$(ProjectName)
"Executable to run" has a value of ./$(ProjectName)
"Working Directory" --> $(IntermediateDirectory)


I guess I should play with the projects settings changing these values ?
But wonder why it does not work with defaults.


Thanks,
Lyubo
ljbomir
CodeLite Curious
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 8:41 pm

Re: codelite_exec: 22: project name can not be found

Postby DavidGH » Sun Apr 09, 2017 9:14 pm

Hi,

Does any part of this thread help?

Regards,

David
DavidGH
CodeLite Plugin
 
Posts: 472
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 7:26 pm

Re: codelite_exec: 22: project name can not be found

Postby ljbomir » Mon Apr 10, 2017 9:00 pm

Hi David,

Thank you for your reply.
The suggestion in the other topic does not help me much.
My terminal is starting successfully in most of the times. I have tried different terminals like xterm, terminator and the built in the codelite one.
Currently I suspect my problem must be closed to the

"Executable to run/Debug" variable.

$(WorkspacePath)/cmake-build-$(WorkspaceConfiguration)/bin/$(ProjectName)
or
./$(ProjectName)

or the other one suggested $(IntermediateDirectory)/$(ProjectName)

does not seem to work for me.


Lyubo
ljbomir
CodeLite Curious
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 8:41 pm

Re: codelite_exec: 22: project name can not be found

Postby DavidGH » Tue Apr 11, 2017 3:35 pm

I've now created a 'sid' virtualbox guest (not just for this thread, I needed to anyway :) ). I installed the sid CodeLite 10.0, created a new workspace and new wx gui project (wxframe + wxcrafter). After building it runs normally; that's either with or without the 'Use CodeLite's built-in terminal emulator' box checked. FWIW I have the basic xfce4 install, so the default emulator is xfce4-terminal.

What am I doing that's different from you?
Did you build your own CodeLite? If so, which?
Is your project different in some way? If so, what happens if you create one as I did?
DavidGH
CodeLite Plugin
 
Posts: 472
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 7:26 pm

Re: codelite_exec: 22: project name can not be found

Postby ljbomir » Wed Apr 19, 2017 9:06 pm

Hello David,

Sorry for my late response.
I found out that when I tick the checkbox "Use CodeLite's built terminal emulator" and switch workspace configuration from Debug to Release, this works !
You can see the output of successful execution:
=====
Current working directory: /home/lyubo/codelite/123/Release
Running program: /usr/lib/codelite/codelite-terminal --exit --wait --cmd ./123
Program exited with return code: 0
=====

However when I switch Release to Debug with the same terminal, I get
=====
Current working directory: /home/lyubo/codelite/123/Debug
Running program: /usr/lib/codelite/codelite-terminal --exit --wait --cmd ./Debug/123
=====

At the console it is being shown:

======
/bin/sh: 1: ./Debug/123: not found

Hit ENTER to continue...
=====

The other terminals like 'xterm' , 'terminator' or 'codelite_xterm' does not work, nevertheless with Debug or Release workspace configuration.


Thanks!
Lyubo
Last edited by ljbomir on Wed Apr 19, 2017 11:14 pm, edited 2 times in total.
ljbomir
CodeLite Curious
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 8:41 pm

Re: codelite_exec: 22: project name can not be found

Postby ljbomir » Wed Apr 19, 2017 9:27 pm

New update after running some more tests!

When checkbox "Use CodeLite's built terminal emulator" is ticked, it works.
When you switch Release to Debug or vice versa, you should rebuild the project to get the according directory created and then run the c/c++ program.
That was the reason Debug didn' t work for me at some point. I missed to rebuild the project.

So in summary I could say that built in CodeLite's terminal is working great.
The other terminals like xterm or terminator still don't, but at least I have a working solution and now I can start using the IDE.


Cheers
Lyubo
ljbomir
CodeLite Curious
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2017 8:41 pm

Re: codelite_exec: 22: project name can not be found

Postby DavidGH » Thu Apr 20, 2017 1:25 am

The other terminals like xterm or terminator still don't

I suspect they would if you used the full path to the executable's dir in $(IntermediateDirectory) rather than a relative path.

But anyway, you do have the default terminal working now :) .
DavidGH
CodeLite Plugin
 
Posts: 472
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 7:26 pm


Return to Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron