Hi,
I've been using CodeLite for awhile now and I'm enjoying it a lot. After updating to version 6, I get the following error when I try to build my current project or even if I make a brand new workspace and project.
C:\Windows\system32\cmd.exe /c "C:/MinGW/bin/mingw32-make.exe -j4 -e -f Makefile"
----------Building project:[ hello - Debug ]----------
mingw32-make[1]: Entering directory 'c:/Users/Tom/Documents/Programming Projects/test/hello'
C:\MinGW\bin\g++.exe -o ./Debug/hello @"hello.txt" -L.
/usr/bin/sh: C:MinGWbing++.exe: command not found
mingw32-make[1]: *** [Debug/hello] Error 127
mingw32-make.exe: *** [All] Error 2
hello.mk:81: recipe for target 'Debug/hello' failed
mingw32-make[1]: Leaving directory 'c:/Users/Tom/Documents/Programming Projects/test/hello'
Makefile:4: recipe for target 'All' failed
1 errors, 0 warnings
Workspace make file:
http://pastebin.com/7zbbyBdu
Project make file:
http://pastebin.com/Brkt4qfY
Hopefully the above pastes will help. Any idea why I'm getting this error?
Thanks in advance.
Make error after upgrade to version 6.
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 5:50 am
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Make error after upgrade to version 6.
This seems to be a problem with a sh.exe that is located somewhere in your path.
The exact same error was reported 2-3 hours ago and successfully solved by removing the old sh.exe from the path
http://forums.codelite.org/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=2557
Eran
The exact same error was reported 2-3 hours ago and successfully solved by removing the old sh.exe from the path
http://forums.codelite.org/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=2557
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 5:50 am
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Make error after upgrade to version 6.
Thanks for the quick reply, renaming sh.exe in C:\MinGW\msys\1.0\bin did the trick! I'm confused as to how this works though..
-
- CodeLite Expert
- Posts: 167
- Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 5:32 am
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Make error after upgrade to version 6.
You can also add SHELL=CMD.EXE to the make command line.
make.exe SHELL=CMD.EXE
Forces make to use CMD.EXE instead of going off and looking for sh in the path.
make.exe SHELL=CMD.EXE
Forces make to use CMD.EXE instead of going off and looking for sh in the path.
-
- CodeLite Enthusiast
- Posts: 11
- Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 3:03 am
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: Make error after upgrade to version 6.
I encountered the same problem. I have 'R-tools' installed which comes with its own copy of sh, and it needs to be first in the PATH.
I resolved by adding SHELL=CMD.EXE in Settings->Environment Variables... (Ctrl-Shift-V) in codelite. Adding it to system environment variables (control panel -> etc.) did NOT help. Adding it in Codelite settings did.
I resolved by adding SHELL=CMD.EXE in Settings->Environment Variables... (Ctrl-Shift-V) in codelite. Adding it to system environment variables (control panel -> etc.) did NOT help. Adding it in Codelite settings did.