Page 1 of 1
wxCrafter gives wrong Bitmap using wxArtProvider
Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2014 10:22 am
by evstevemd
wxC 1.3, Ubuntu Raring CL 5.3 GCC 4.7
I have problem. In design I have right Bitmap shown for icon like this image
ondesign.png
But then in app I have ugly image here.
onapp.png
Anyway to change that?
Thanks for nice tool and happy new year 2014
Re: wxCrafter gives wrong Bitmap using wxArtProvider
Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2014 10:24 am
by eranif
Can you post the generated C++ part?
Eran
Re: wxCrafter gives wrong Bitmap using wxArtProvider
Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2014 11:18 am
by evstevemd
eranif wrote:Can you post the generated C++ part?
Eran
Attached it the bitmap resource and the base file that does creating of widgets!
If there is something else I will be happy to provide
S.
Re: wxCrafter gives wrong Bitmap using wxArtProvider
Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2014 12:32 pm
by eranif
Hi,
Just an FYI: when using wxArtProvider the bitmaps are not placed inside the *_bitmaps.cpp file, instead it uses the wxArtProvider class
Now, looking at the code, I don't see any problem with the generated code:
Code: Select all
m_localDirUp = new wxBitmapButton(m_fileBrowser, wxID_ANY, wxArtProvider::GetBitmap(wxART_GO_UP, wxART_MENU), wxDefaultPosition, wxSize(-1, -1), wxBU_AUTODRAW);
As you can see, the bitmap used is the correct one "wxART_GO_UP"
Did you try using a different wxArtClient (wxART_BUTTON) ?
Other than that, It seems like a wxWidgets problem
Eran
Re: wxCrafter gives wrong Bitmap using wxArtProvider
Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2014 12:35 pm
by evstevemd
Let me try button one
Re: wxCrafter gives wrong Bitmap using wxArtProvider
Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2014 12:38 pm
by evstevemd
evstevemd wrote:Let me try button one
Makes no difference. I will have to live with that up until I upgrade to 3.0.
I have some patches applied to my wx that I have no time to re-apply in 3.0 nor polish them for wxTrac.
I will inform you if happens with 3.0 once I update.
Thanks for help1
Re: wxCrafter gives wrong Bitmap using wxArtProvider
Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2014 12:46 pm
by eranif
evstevemd wrote:I will inform you if happens with 3.0 once I update
If it will happen with 3.0 also, you should report this to wxWidgets trac and not to me as the code is correct. The bitmap loaded coming from wxWidgets library
Eran
Re: wxCrafter gives wrong Bitmap using wxArtProvider
Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2014 1:10 pm
by evstevemd
eranif wrote:evstevemd wrote:I will inform you if happens with 3.0 once I update
If it will happen with 3.0 also, you should report this to wxWidgets trac and not to me as the code is correct. The bitmap loaded coming from wxWidgets library
Eran
I meant I will do a notification just FYI, since someone else might ask the same