Bug? Copy vs Cut

Post here wxCrafter related issues / features / bugs
evstevemd
CodeLite Guru
Posts: 330
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 7:36 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Bug? Copy vs Cut

Post by evstevemd » Thu Jun 06, 2013 8:35 pm

I have encountered what I believe its an unwanted feature aka bug!
I copy sizer with items and paste in another sizer, wxC renames the widgets and saves collisions, so good!
I do the same but this time I do CUT, alas! It renames them not sure what is wxC trying to avoid since its a cut :D
Can anyone else confirm this is a bug?
CodeLite 12.x
CodeLite is awesome, I just Love it!

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 5948
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Bug? Copy vs Cut

Post by eranif » Thu Jun 06, 2013 8:53 pm

evstevemd wrote:is wxC trying to avoid since its a cut
not really...
You can still copy it multiple times and this is what I was trying to avoid

FYI: I fixed this behavior slightly couple of months ago, so now wxC uses the following logic:
After cut, the first paste will use the same name, following pastes will be using a different name

Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

evstevemd
CodeLite Guru
Posts: 330
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 7:36 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Bug? Copy vs Cut

Post by evstevemd » Fri Jun 07, 2013 1:49 am

eranif wrote:
evstevemd wrote:is wxC trying to avoid since its a cut
not really...
You can still copy it multiple times and this is what I was trying to avoid
Well I get it but I thinks its not very good logic especially for us who try to use cut as it was intended (no multiple paste :))
eranif wrote:FYI: I fixed this behavior slightly couple of months ago, so now wxC uses the following logic:
After cut, the first paste will use the same name, following pastes will be using a different name

Eran
Now this is the best solution!
Hope you are going to add it to repos!
CodeLite 12.x
CodeLite is awesome, I just Love it!

Post Reply